Sewing machines & product testimonials by consumers
18th July 2019 - tina ward

For all sewing needs, the best prices, fast delivery and a real pleasure to deal with.....gur is my 1st stop shop.

Thank you

17th July 2019 - Leanne Naylor

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish.. I had wanted the brother F420 for a while but needed one on finance and gursewing machines were very helpful they made the whole process run smoothly and very quickly too I will add once I’d been accepted for finance my machine was delivered the next day all the while updates by email and even a phone call to say what the next step was going to be.. I would highly recommend it’s a great company.. I would also highly recommend the brother F420 absolutely love this sewing machine which came with a free quilting kit worth £149.. I’m very happy with my purchase and with the company I used

17th July 2019 - Mrs Gillian Crabtree

Excellent service - phone conversation with your company very helpful and pleasant. Web site could possibly do with updating, otherwise a perfect transaction.

Many thanks.
 

12th July 2019 - Mrs Mary Briggs

The fabric I purchased from GUR is beautiful and excellent quality, I am as usual very happy with my shopping experience with this company who always give great service both on line and in person.
Thank you.




 

11th July 2019 - Mrs Jane Murray

The goods arrived promptly but when I contacted the company because one foot didn’t fit my machine it became clear that returning it would be an issue. They wanted me to use the original packaging which I had thrown away as it was simply a sealed plastic bag that I had needed to rip to get the foot out.
I still have an expensive, unused foot that I will need to sell elsewhere.

09th July 2019 - Danielle Van der Lee

Machine arrived very fast, was well packed. Gur kept me up to date about the delivery.
I love the machine, my old one stopped in the middle of a project. This one does what it has to do.
 

09th July 2019 - F Robertson

The order for the table legs (Janome sewing table legs) arrived in Australia safely and promptly for such a long trip. They are now fastened onto my perspex table and work extremely well.
Thank you
Ola Robesrtson

01st July 2019 - Ms Erin Poole

Great experience, website was easy to navigate, checkout was quick and painless and prices were great the hardest thing about it was deciding what kits to get. Thanks.

28th June 2019 - Mr Ian Ferris

The items required were easy to find and the ordering and checkout were straight forward. The goods were as described and delivered quickly.
Good, no hassle, purchase as always.

25th June 2019 - christine simpson

Many thanks for your help to inform me what category my Janome machine was and hence what feet were suitable (or not). I have always found this Company friendly and helpful and deliver goods quickly.
 

24th June 2019 - Sarah

Excellent choice of makes and models competitively priced. Very good information on all machines with ability to compare models, which I found particularly helpful. Good email communication and very speedy dispatch and delivery. Would definitely recommend.

23rd June 2019 - NATASHA WILSON

The Janome professional airthreader is the best purchase I have ever made! Not only because it has turned out to be exactly, and even more than I could have wished for, but because the gentleman who took my order was exactly that, a true gentleman. He was helpful and explained the ordering and delivery process, and he was genuinely delighted for me that I was getting the overlocker of my dreams! I would recommend Gur sewing machines to everyone who wants a proper service.

22nd June 2019 - KATHERINE KING

I was looking for an automatic needle threading machine and rang 2 online companies, but was not particularly impressed with their customer service. I then found G.U.R. and immediately was impressed with them. I also decided to return one machine and exchange for another I had purchased from them, and that was no problem. I am very happy with my new machine and the price was also extremely competitive. Thank you G.U.R.

22nd June 2019 - Mr Chris Shubotham

Finally found someone who could supply parts for our sewing machine after much searching. They checked and verified compatibility for us first and the delivered parts where exactly what we needed. Great service and they will be our first port of call in the future.

22nd June 2019 - Mrs Anne Yarwood

I had excellent service with this seller. I rang the seller as I wasn’t sure which buttonhole foot I wanted and the young man was very helpful and I received my goods promptly. I will be using this seller again. A Yarwood

19th June 2019 - Mrs SUSAN GORDON

Wonderful company with wonderful staff who have in my experience been exceptional from my order to my delivery and when contacted due to an admin error were a delight to deal with, would not hesitate to recommend to any future customer.
 

19th June 2019 - Jane Morris

Very pleased with the service received, as usual. Very helpful when I needed to increase my order. Delivery very good, as usual.

14th June 2019 - LYN GALLARD

this is the second machine I have purchased from GUR and once again I can't recommend them enough. They went the extra mile and delivered my machine to Spain in only a few days and they really were the best price in the whole of the country. Customer service still means something to these guys. Thank you

14th June 2019 - andreina lignini

I am just very pleased with this machine, first time i used an overlocker, very easy to thread!
Excellent service, ordered and overlocker delivered in 24 hours.

13th June 2019 - Mr Harry Page
I have used GUR several times and I have never been disappointed with them. The service they provide is first class. The Novum overlocker is so easy to use , easy to follow instructions , lovely robust machine.
12th June 2019 - Miss Wendy Mahon
Goods were great when finally turned up, but after nearly 2 weeks after ordering I had to contact them to find out where my order was only to be told it was out of stock and they were awaiting new stock. Surely good customer service would have been to keep their customers informed on any delays, other companies I have ordered from have. Very Disappointed.
12th June 2019 - debbie Rogers
The Hd2200 is a great sewing machine,cuts through heavy fabrics with ease
Ordering from gur was straight forward and quick even had a call from them to discuss my needs
Delivery was fast delivered the next day would definitely purchase from them again,thank you for all your help
11th June 2019 - colleen irish
Looked everywhere for this pattern, everyone out of stock, so happy to find that you had it in stock, delivered promptly. Thank you.
07th June 2019 - Alyson Cooling

White knights! After being let down by another company I received my janome airthreader 2 days later, the only reason I didn't have next day delivery is because I ordered it too late.
I emailed and rang the company (twice) and my questions were answered, humourously too as my level of desperation rose.
Amazing customer service, thank you.

29th May 2019 - Stephen Moore

An absolute pleasure to deal with. The staff are genuinely courteous and extremely helpful. I was offered a great deal on the sewing machine I bought, which I am very pleased with, and delivery was almost instantaneous. Highly recommended.

29th May 2019 - Mrs Judith Smith

i bought the Brother 3034DWT overlocker after a lot of research as it is my first overlocker and have heard how hard they can be to use and thread.
I am so pleased with my choice. There was a little hiccup with a small part missing but after a quick phone call to GUR the part was despatched and I received it next day, fantastic customer service. The machine is so easy to use. It came already threaded with four cones and ready to use. I didn't change any settings to start with, they were all factory set at 4 and it sewed perfectly. It also came with 3 free feet and thread. Thank you so much to GUR their service is 5*. I even got a cheeky discount! If you are thinking about getting an overlocker you won't be disappointed if you buy the Brother 3034DWT.

24th May 2019 - Donna Munday

The order processing service was great!, the delivery speedy, the packaging suitable (i.e. not overly done with too much plastic) The product as described and suitable for purpose. The décal actually better than expected. Why not a 5 star review....well the Deluxe table has a "foot" right in front of the sewing plate. This means that as you feed your perfectly pieced and pinned fabric towards the sewing plate it goes over a bump then you have roughly 3 inches before reaching the needle to get everything back together again. Such a shame to be let down by a design fault! Note to self.... next time look for an extension table that has a completely flat surface and feet that are hinged beneath the work surface.

21st May 2019 - Mrs Susan Hill

I placed my order on line and was kept intouch about delivery and the invoice was emailed to me. Had a text to let me know when my sewing machine would be deliver so overall very happy with the sevice. The machine arrived in secure packageing so no damage and works perfectly.

18th May 2019 - Mrs Mia Moberg

Speedy and reliable international service. My ordered item was out of stock and needed to be restocked from supplier. GUR kept me informed and in promised time the item arrived. Five stars from Sweden.

16th May 2019 - stephen moore

An absolute pleasure to deal with. The staff are genuinely courteous and extremely helpful. I was offered a great deal on the sewing machine I bought, which I am very pleased with, and delivery was almost instantaneous. Highly recommended.

14th May 2019 - Mrs Joan Simons

This item was easy to find on the website, the price was competitive and the delivery time was good too. Thank you very much GUR I have bought from you in the past and will do so again in the future.

14th May 2019 - Mrs Rosemary Wells

I couldn’t have wished for a better experience. A member of staff I spoke with was extremely helpful and courteous and dealt with my order very efficiently. My beautiful new overlocker even arrived the very next day!

13th May 2019 - Miss Jennifer Fletcher

Very happy with my purchase and the service I received from you! I love definitely recommend to others, because you offer great prices and the best delivery I’ve ever experienced! I had my sewing machine sent to Denmark and you were faster than most Danish companies sending to the same country! So thank you for that!

11th May 2019 - TG

Order arrived on the date scheduled. Unfortunately, the sewing machine extension table was slightly damaged. When I notified GUR sewing machines, a replacement was sent out the same day. Happy with the customer service.

09th May 2019 - Mrs Jennet Sutton
Living in Spain, it took a little longer for my purchases to arrive -especially with bank holidays both here and in UK, but today, I picked them up and I immediately put the Janome concealed zipper foot on my Janome machine ( also purchased from GUR and whereas I had been struggling with a generic foot, I had an invisible zip in an instant. Brilliant!
I had reason to call customer services twice but each time I was met with courtesy and practical help. So, thank you, I think you’re all great

I can’t wait to try out the walking foot.
09th May 2019 - Karen Cleaver
I ordered the wrong size pattern, but after contacting the seller they changed it straight away. Prompt and efficient service.
08th May 2019 - Patricia Cook
Next day delivery. Very helpful company and easy website to use - would order again through them. Lovely Janome Atalier 9 sewing machine
06th May 2019 - Mr Harry Page
I purchased this sewing machine after reading some on-line reviews, and I was not disappointed, it's so quiet and smooth when sewing. The machine is robustly built and I would highly recommend it. The service fron GUR is first class and I have used them several times,.
04th May 2019 - Kumkum Katechia
Cutting mat is really good with both side measuremend. I was looking for large mat and this one fit perfect on my expectation.

Now talking about this extension table. It's not so big as you will see on website,but is good size . Has a lots of compartments for storage which is really ideal.

I love both items they perfect for my projects and very good price I paid to get from GUR.

Love about GUR is customer service they always very helpful. I purchased my Brother Overlocker and I am so happy with service.
03rd May 2019 - Kay Crone
I’ve bought 2 sewing machines from this company now and have had excellent service for both machines. Easy to order, quick delivery and very well packaged. Very happy with them
02nd May 2019 - Mr Neil Langlands
absolutely fantastic. bought my machine for the price of a very basic machine. the deal offered by GUR was absolutely unbeatable. the service provided was outstanding and the delivery very prompt. you can probably tell i was totally bowled over and cannot rate your company highly enough. deserve 10 stars rather than 5. thank you all again
02nd May 2019 - Mrs Alexandra Bowers
Quick to reply to enquires and help in getting correct parts for sewing machine.
Once ordered the goods were sent the same day.
Excellent service
29th April 2019 - Mrs Gillian M Wales
It was great to discover an online company that sold all the things I needed for a particular sewing project. One of which was a Burda pattern for an infant’s playsuit which had been out of stock everywhere else I looked!
29th April 2019 - Miss Donna Hallgate
Ordering was easy, delivery was very quick,
Machine easy to use, instructions readable,
Handy having all the free threads and the five extra feet.. my only negative is that the 1.0 blind hem foot dose not clip on,so I can not use it.
But all in all I'm enjoying using the machine.
Thank you

26th April 2019 - Mrs Yvonne Crabtree

Having left my feelings when my delivery failed to appear when promised - I think it only fair to review the machine itself. As a complete novice having the machine pre-threaded was very helpful and the test piece of fabric showed what I should be aiming for on alternative materials. Being able to open the front for maintenance will be very useful. So far I have needed to do little tweaking but am feeling more confident should I need to do so. I have made some baby clothes and although the foot is quite large have managed successfully and have been pleased with the neatness of the edge. From the description on the website I did expect an instructional dvd to be included - but I have managed with the handbook. All in all I am pleased with my purchase.

26th April 2019 - jean Clarke

The pattern I ordered is very good. It is the second pattern I have purchased, and I am very pleased with both. Also, the speed of delivery and really good packaging. I recommend anyone to buy with confidence from GUR.
Jean Clarke

26th April 2019 - Mrs Mary Briggs

I am very pleased with GUR service and products I bought. The fabric is of great quality and was as described.
I have been a customer for many moons and have always been more than happy with their customer friendly service.
 

23rd April 2019 - Gail Windsor

Exceptionally good service.
I ordered the machine on a Sunday and it was delivered within 48 hours.
The instruction manual was easy to follow & the machine itself is great.

23rd April 2019 - Mrs Judith Mcgloin

This is a lovely sewing machine.
It was delivered the next day and I am so impressed with it.
Up to now I have only gone through the manual and tried many of the features and I am delighted with it.
I would recommend the machine and GUR Sewing Superstore without hesitation.

21st April 2019 - Ms Linda Jenkins

Very prompt dispatch of goods. Great communication, wide selection of accessories and good value. I am a new customer but I will certainly be back.

Send your Enquiry Online *indicates required field
* * * *
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.