Sewing machines & product testimonials by consumers
14th November 2018 - Roy Westwood

Very pleased to be able to find this spare part for my wife's sewing machine.
I don't know anything about sewing myself! but my wife loves sewing and I think it's important that companies like yours exist for replacement parts ,especially as the machine is at least 10 years old.
Cost was very reasonable and delivery quick.
Would definitely recommend your company.

09th November 2018 - Mr Clive Pearman

GUR emailed me the day the Janome Airthread was available in the UK.
Prompt and efficient delivery and the machine is fantastic!
I bought the bundle as well, including needles and feet.
I think one set of needles weren't actually overlocker needles, but are ok for my sewing machine so I kept them!

08th November 2018 - Jeanne-Marie Turner

Excellent service as always.
I can always rely on delivery service from Gur sewing machines to France for all my needlework supplies to be fast and efficient.
I have to shop online for these as we have only limited machine goods where I live south of Perpignan.

02nd November 2018 - W Marnane

"The first "foot" we ordered was for an earlier model! This was discovered through a telephone call to GUR and a most helpful engineer who helped identify the correct spare and asked that we return the unusable foot and GUR would replace it with the correct on. This duly arrived very quickly was fitted and is working perfectly. A great customer service."

02nd November 2018 - JANET STRINGER

Rang first and asked for advice on which machine to buy, as it was a gift for my hubby there was no pressure to purchase straight away. Weighed up the options and ordered later in the week. Delivered to a very happy hubby on his birthday 🎂
Always recommend GUR,been shopping with them for many years and they have never let me down
 

01st November 2018 - Mrs Elaine Milligan

My recent purchase of my Elna Experience sewing machine, has been a great success! As usual, GUR's efficiency came to the fore and the order was completed with all the usual courtesy and speed. Nothing is too much trouble when asking advice and they have never let me down. Having an up to date machine in my workroom and one with the backing of GUR's customer service, this elderly lady is extremely happy!! Not only does my machine have a five star rating, but also GUR!

24th October 2018 - Mrs Tanya Wheatcroft

Love love love it .
I loved my old machine that I purchased from you before 5 yrs ago , but
Because it had broken and was 5 yrs old I had no receipt , I decided to buy
From your offers, the offer I receive was great thank you .
My machine was dearer than my first machine but you can tell the difference.
If you can afford better do so your terms are great , well worth considering.
Once again thank you

18th October 2018 - Susan Marie Cowlin

I bought a Brother V3 from gur sewing machines they were very helpful.

Using the internet with guidance from gur made it easy.

I am reading up on the machine along with using it and I would not hesitate ringing them up if I did not understand something.

I will be using their services in the future.

13th October 2018 - Miss R I Johnston

Can’t recommend the guys enough. Brilliant! As soon as I arrived at the store I was made to feel extremely welcome with a cuppa. The buying guidance given to me was top notch and based on my sewing ability level and not on what they wanted to sell me. I was allowed to try out display machines before I settled on a model. The payment process was totally transparent and delivery was same day.
My machine is a perfect fit for my current sewing level and will extend my sewing adventures for a long time. Will definitely be returning to buy

19th September 2018 - Ms Jaki Randall

I bought my machine from GUR and received great customer service then, and I have since bought accessories. The foot I ordered here wasn’t in stock but GUR contacted me and the guy was very helpful, I’d never go anywhere else!

18th September 2018 - Jacqui Huntley

Thanks for prompt despatch of my new Janome HD 2200. Excellent service.

A replacement for my beloved Viking 64 30 machine that I’ve had for 46 years and my mother probably 10-12 before that. It decided to only work in reverse and produce a lot of smoke. Sadly not fixable.

I needed a robust machine for upholstery work and patchwork/quilting as well as normal tailoring and sewing. The Janome fits the bill nicely. Sufficient decorative stitches for me too.

What do you do with 200+ designs? I’d spend all day trying to choose which to use and not get any sewing done 🤣.

I’ve finished a pair of heavy linen curtains already and am looking forward to starting a patchwork bedspread - after various repair jobs.

I look forward to many happy years sewing with my new machine although I doubt I’ll see it through another 46 years.

17th September 2018 - raymond parrett

GUR DOES IT AGAIN....DELIVERS FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE

I Love the Pfaff Open Toe Free motion foot (Cat J).

My shopping experience with GUR was easy, trouble and stress free.

Their easy to navigate website made for a pleasant and stress free shop. I can highly recommend them.

Great Service. Very competitive prices and Speedy despatch of all items ordered.

16th September 2018 - Susan Crowe

As I couldn't find one locally I ordered on-line.
Very helpful and a speedy deliver to Islands and highlands.
I would recommend this company to my friends.

16th September 2018 - Ms Cynthia Babington

This is my second machine from GUR.

The first being a sewing machine which I bought years ago.

Decided to buy this as a birthday treat for myself. Quick and easy to order online and arrived within a few days.

Had a query which GUR quickly cleared up for me. Would definitely buy from this company again. So quick, easy and helpful.

Haven't tried out my recent purchase yet, but looking forward to it very soon.

13th September 2018 - Mrs P White

For the attention of Customer Services Team Just wanted to express my thanks for your excellent service, which you provided recently regarding the purchase of my Janome Atelier 9 machine. No problems with either the purchase or delivery.

About a week later I had a problem with the machine which I immediately discussed with Palma who was understanding regarding my concerns about the machine and very helpful.

After he spoke to the manufacturer he promptly rang me back to tell me they would collect the machine and deliver a new one.

I was so relieved and very grateful to Palma and your superb Customer Service. Thank you once again

12th September 2018 - Samantha Ross

I literally can’t say enough good things about the phenomenal level of customer service at GUR sewing machines.

I will be recommending this company to anyone and everyone who will listen.

Thank you for all of your assistance.

I can’t wait to get my new embroidery machine and software. I will definitely be back!!

11th September 2018 - Kay Reed

Bought the Hem Guide for my Janome Coverstitch machine after reading reviews. Only tried it once so far, but not too bad a result for the first attempt.

GUR offered best price, fast delivery and good customer service!
Initially thought the instructions were missing from the box. On the back of the card holding the plastic packaging in place it said ‘ Instructions Inside’ . No instruction leaflet to be seen! A quick message off to GUR explaining instructions were missing!
Only to feel a right 🐘dumbo, when getting an equally quick reply advising me to unclip the plastic casing from the back card, open up the folded card and ‘ta-da!’ they are!! 🤦🏻‍♀️

But life would be so boring if we had all the answers! Happy sewing!
 

03rd September 2018 - raymond parrett

Delighted as always with GUR their product range, their competitive pricing and great customer service make them top of my pops everytime.

03rd September 2018 - raymond parrett

If the Ratings went up to 100 for customer satisfaction I would give 100+ as always GUR deliver first class products and great prices coupled with fantastic customer service.

30th August 2018 - Mrs Dorothy Dodd

Just about to give up finding the item I needed. Thank goodness for you! The problem was soon over. My problem was trying to type in my details. I took me quite a long time but I succeed in the end thanks to the form being simple to do and very clear.Thank you
Mrs d dodd

30th August 2018 - SUE MENZIES

After initially purchasing this machine from a different company, it was a real pleasure to re-order from GUR Sewing Machines who were pleasant to speak to and most helpful. As a result, my machine arrived soon afterwards and when I told to expect it, thank you very much..great service!

29th August 2018 - M.F Cayley

Very pleased with your service. You informed me of a delay promptly and gave me the option to cancel, then despatched my order to Spain, where it arrived last week. Thank you for your obviously personal service

29th August 2018 - Jack Liehne

A fast, easy transaction. Only problem was having to choose which machine I wanted to buy but the comparison feature was very helpful with this. No outward sign that this is an ex display model, obviously been looked after. Because of being an ex display I got a gift, worth well over £100. When this happens the gift is usually something that isn't really useful, but for me, the quilting kit was ideal as I make quilts too! Ihave used this machine every day since it arrived, less than 24 hours after buying it. I have had great fun learning all about it and it is particularly good with stretch fabrics. Overall, I am more than happy with the price, the machine, the delivery and GUR. This is the second time I have used GUR and I looked nowhere else this time, and I think that speaks for itself when there are so many other good companies out there.

28th August 2018 - Mrs Bee Tyson

I telephoned GUR sewing machines as I wanted to ask a few questions before ordering. The gentleman I spoke to was very helpful, answered my questions and dispatched my overlocker that day for delivery the next.
The machine is very good and excellent value for money. The reason for the low price is that the light is not very bright. The newer model of this machine has an led light , much brighter but you pay around £200 (?) More for that. A small task light can be purchased for around £10 - no brainer ! I also took a while to work out how to fix on the thread catcher, but once you've done it, it's easy. If you are fairly new to overlockers I can recommend the book "The Overlocker Technique Manual" by Julia Hincks.

24th August 2018 - Miss Paula Deverill

It was replacing a treasured singer720 that my mother purchased in 1969,it had a lot to live up to
But I'm happy to say it's done the job admirably
I'm not a lover of computerised items so I needed a machine that can do most things but in a simple way,and that's exactly what the 525S does extremely well
There was a slight problem with the delivery however that was the delivery company's fault and was rectified swiftly
So I'm a very satisfied customer thank you

23rd August 2018 - pippa shariff

I can fully recommend GUR for their friendly helpful staff and service.

We had a little hiccup at the beginning which was not their fault and they were very supportive during the whole process. Nice People and have all the quality products anyone who sews embroiders or quilts could ever need.

22nd August 2018 - Maureen Heathcote

Received my Jaguar 487 Overlocker in excellent time after placing the Order. I am so delighted with this machine. My ancient overlocker was very frustrating , so much time wasted trying to thread the machine. The Jaguar i487 is easy to thread. The machine came already threaded ,including 4 spools of thread ready for use. My sample produced a professional
finish. I made the right choice at a very good price. 5 Stars.







 

21st August 2018 - Mrs Carol Tanti

The service I received was very good. I had ordered the extension table as well but it didn't come with the machine. I called and was answered straight away and can only say the customer service was excellent. I also love my new machine.

05th August 2018 - Ms Donna J. Rogers

I live in the USA. When trying to find the best price possible for a genuine Janome Coverstitch 1000CPX Binding Attachment, I found GUR Sewing machines in Great Britain. I placed my order and it was shipped out right away via registered mail. i received it yesterday in perfect order. I saved over 50% of the retail cost in the USA. Thanks so much!

05th August 2018 - Miss Diana Turgoose

I was pleased with this small machine which offers a good range of stitches it is ideal as second machine easy to take to day schools and use for every day tasks Well worth adding to your sewing room It is light so easy to lift if you are not able to lift heavy weights A very good deal

01st August 2018 - Miss Hannah Blackburn

Absolutely love my new overlocker, the staff were so friendly when I was purchasing it and it came on time as well.
I will definitely buy from you guys again and recommend you!
Thank you for all your help :)

01st August 2018 - Mrs Patricia Hosie

As always from this company the item was received quickly and as described.
I have no hesitation in recommending GUR, as I have bought numerous items both large and small and received the same customer service.

31st July 2018 - Elisabeth Lawrence

Excellent and prompt service.
Fabric as described and accurate photo - actual fabric colours identical to those shown in the photo.
Good value for money.
Very pleased.

26th July 2018 - Lorraine Shakespeare

Purchased this sewing table for myself after years of battling with aching shoulders from my old table being too high. I now can sit at my machine for hours but more importantly sewing quilts is now a dream.

The drop down section for my machine makes quilting a dream. The table has made my room feel much lighter and bigger. The accessory boxes etc are great to having items at my finger tips.

I would suggest only one addition to this amazing table and that is to have side sections that can be raised so that the table is one very large area, as when you open the doors and swing them to the side there is a gap behind them which would be great to close up. It’s just a thought but it does not distract from the comfort of the table itself.


The service was excellent, delivery great and it was installed into my room quickly too. Thank you. I would highly recommend this item.

22nd July 2018 - Suzanne Gilbert

I recently ordered sewing machine and trolley bag from GUR. I have been very impressed by the service I received.
Staff at GUR were helpful and the delivery time on the products was very quick.
I was kept informed of expected delivery by text and email.
I am enjoying using my new machine. I would recommend GUR to anyone.

19th July 2018 - Mrs Rebecca Smith

Great machine easy to use, easy to thread, fantastic price especially with all the extras.

Easy to buy and delivered super quick.

Would recommend this supplier as very helpful in offering alternatives and discounts.

18th July 2018 - Jagdeep Singh

I purchased this machine as a gift for my wife following the sound advice given to me by the experts at Gur. I highly recommend it to anyone and would like to thank Gur for assisting me in making the right choice with this product. I will certainly be coming back for their advice and products. From a very happy and satisfied customer.

18th July 2018 - Mrs Carole Perry

Excellent telephone customer service, operator extremely helpful, guided me through website & information to order the accessory i needed, free P/P excellent, with the promise that i can return it if it's not correct. Will use this site again

17th July 2018 - Pippa Shariff

The staff at GUR are very friendly and helpful.
I am very pleased with the kind attention I have received from the company during the processing of my items.
I will certainly recommend them to my friends and happily order from them in the future.
Thank You

17th July 2018 - Mrs Margaret Muse

desperate for replacement foot for Topaz 40 as friend was doing embroidery and somehow broke it . grrrr
Found you within hours - well done!!
 

17th July 2018 - Mrs Sharyn Farnaby

Having bought a sewing machine from GUR four years ago, and being very happy with the service and help I received then.
I chose them again when I was looking to purchase my first overlocker.
Having asked a few questions of John on the online chat I ordered one yesterday.
It arrived at lunchtime today - within 21 hours of me placing my order and it's about to be switched on for the first time!

17th July 2018 - Mrs Sharon Shortman

I ordered extra bobbins, as I don't like to waste thread by removing it to wind another colour.
These bobbins are great, they were well packaged, and arrive quickly.
Will always check here first for any sewing needs I have in the future.
Many thanks.

16th July 2018 - Mrs Desnee McClarnan

These people are brilliant.
Have bought 3 machines, sewing, overlocker, embroidery machines.
All terrific service, both before and afterwards.
Cannot recommend them highly enough.

15th July 2018 - Mrs hazel hird

Ordered the piping foot for my pfaff works fab quick delivery.
Used this company before its very good .
Ive ordered sewing machines and little items before never had a problem.
Ive ordered on line and via phone both without a problem.
Will be ordering again in the future.

13th July 2018 - Miss Barbara Quinton

When ordered items were "in stock" but received e-mail stating they needed to be ordered from supplier.
Given choice to cancel or continue with order.
Decided to continue and items arrived within time scale given.
Overall pleased with service and communication.

11th July 2018 - Mrs Wendy Thairs

Thank you for a speedy service. I haven't used the foot yet, but it looks fine.
The fabric is lovely and soft and good quality.
Not sewed with yet but, its on the list.
I have used many times before and find GUR to be very helpful
Thank you. Will use again.

10th July 2018 - Mrs Shirley Williams

Really pleased with your company, order arrived sooner than expected.
The rotary cutter I ordered is excellent, never had one before but very impressed, have cut out material this evening with speed and ease.
Recommend my purchase and your company.

07th July 2018 - Jean Jones

Sewing extension table is perfect it fits so well, makes this so much easier when sewing larger items.
Packed so well, no damage
Than you
Jean

06th July 2018 - Joan Rowbury

Hi, This is the first time I have ordered anything so I cant say too much but my order went through promptly with no problems so I am hoping I will receive the goods as efficiently. Thank you in anticipation. J Rowbury

06th July 2018 - Susan Shurkin

Really like this overlocker
So much so i bought another for my sister. Arrived part threaded so had to jump in the deep end and thread up. It was quite easy.
Not too impressed with the instruction booklet it assumes you know what you are experienced and a couple of times went to internet for clarification.
No real hardship as machine is great
 

Send your Enquiry Online *indicates required field
* * * *
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.