Free Postage*
Fast Delivery*
Collect In Store
Unbeatable Prices
Interest Free Finance Available*

TESTIMONIALS

5 Star2824
4 Star1287
3 Star23
2 Star9
1 Star20

Purchased the bobbins for my machine. Not the right quantity when they came but sorted when I got in touch. Good quality Janome products, good quality service, thank you.

Tetiana Nuttall
14th November 2019

My order was perfect. The 3 fabrics I ordered were delivered quickly. I had questions regarding shipping, the customer service was excellent.

Barbara Lee
13th November 2019

Excellent range of Janome attachments, dispatched very quickly and with free postage. Have gone on to purchase more items because of the extremely good service. Just a shame I live too far away to visit the shop.

Mrs Judith Noble
10th November 2019

Really not impressed The video on how to use the machine is great if you want to meet Trish thats it!! The instructions not much better. Keeps unthrreeading but supposed to have Automatic Tension.
No Extention Table and feet missing Which is A other £100. I ordered this and gave my card details NO money came out no Package came i got a Voicemail AFTER I was supposed to receive the order. But my card Details were given and was under the impression that when you place a order and give your card Information that it should have been done then!!
I have tried to buy the parts else where but you cant!!
Really NOT IMPRESSED. Was so excited thinking this was going to be a great help to me with being disabled.. But it will cost another £100 for the other bits You need !!
Won’t Shop Here Again unless they drop there prices and there video actually HELPS but nice meeting Trish!!

 

GUR REPLY:

Thank you for the testimonial.

This is the very first time somebody left a bad review on the instructional video as we have over 300 customers asking us for more videos from Trish..... Sorry to let you down.

Regarding the extra items you ordered, we have emailed you 3 times to let you know that your credit card is not authorised and we unable to post goods, we have tried to telephone as well and still waiting for you to get back to us. Please get in contact and we will sort out the extra items you require and regarding any issues with the machine you welcome to phone us anytime.

Michelle Solway
08th November 2019

GUR brilliant to deal with. Ordered online, arrived very quickly. Have been away so have used machine very little. I love the no tangle drop in bobbin. (Does anyone know if Janome bobbins are suitable, they look the same)
The best needle threader I have ever used, but instructions took a little understanding. Love the needleup/down feature. Find the reverse lever awkward, I am more familiar with down press lever/button hope I soon get used to it.
Sewing very thin poly cotton tends to very slightly pucker in spite of altering tension but finished garment looked ok.

I am hoping my walking foot will fit, brilliant piece of kit. Not used fancy stitches yet. Very pleased with machine so far.

Jay
07th November 2019

I was looking for a 5 thread / top cover stitch machine and GUR had what I was looking for. After making an enquiry about it using the chat option I was happy with the outcome and went straigth ahead woth the purchase. My Brother CV3550 was delivered next day, as advised online, and I was kept informed about it every step of the way. I have not had a chance to really 'play' with the machine yet but have made good progress with everyone's dreaded re-treading and found it wasn't really so bad. I've even managed to start on my sampled stitches library that I use for reference later on. How the machine performs is not really a reflection on GUR as they only sell it as it comes.
Overall purchase experience is 5 stars.

Mrs V. Yordanova
06th November 2019

As always. I can rely on prompt good service from Gur sewing machines for my needs. I live in France yet still get excellent service for delivery of all I ordered just as if I was in the UK.

Jeanne-marie Turner
31st October 2019

Very easy buying process and rapid delivery promised, I cn't wait this is an early Christmas present from my husband.
There were some nice bonus buys accompanying the machine too.
Highly recommended

Theresa
31st October 2019

Excellent service. Great machine. GUR very kindly included the extending table in the price. My grateful thanks to you all. This Janome will be well used.

Cecielia Sinclair
31st October 2019

Excellent service. Ordered on a Wednesday & delivered to France (free!) on the Friday. Love the machine. Easy to set up and use but will take some time to explore all the features offered on this model.

Mrs Renee Cole
31st October 2019

As always, we can rely on a fast secure delivery to France where I live, from Gur sewing machines.
Thank you for excellent service.

Jeanne-marie Turner
31st October 2019

As this is appertaining to the actual deliverer and not the machine the rating really should be Zero however as the GUR representative was extremely helpful I have given the delivery a three. the delivery people PDP I think said they had tried to deliver even giving a photo of my front door but believe me they may have taken the photo but the sure didn't try to deliver. I was in as was my wife and a dog who barks like heck when someone comes to our door. There was no door bell ringing or dog barking, hence my conclusion PDP did not actually attempt to deliver, have they never heard of phones???
 

Mr David Penman
30th October 2019

Excellent speedy service. Can't yet comment on item as purchased for a Christmas present and still in wrapping. However all looks as described.

Mr William Tuffy
27th October 2019

Although I did not buy the lights for use on a sewing machine my experience with GUR was positive. The items were well described, they were well packed and arrived quickly.

Derek Monkhouse
26th October 2019

I had reservations about buying an untried sewing machine online but needn't have worried. The information in the website plus other people's excellent reviews persuaded me to try. The sale went smoothly. I opted for a different delivery date. My amazing sewing machine was delivered on time and I was kept informed of the 1hour delivery slot throughout the day. GUR were brilliant. I recommend them without any hesitation.

Ms Dianne Vernon
26th October 2019

Slight problem using my platinum membership number when ordering but it was resolved very quickly. Delivery was very quick. Will continue to order from GURSEWING.

Ms Jane Morris
26th October 2019

Excellent product
5 star company
I recommend

Mrs Maria Correia
23rd October 2019

Although a few of the fabrics I ordered were not in stock I am happy with the service received. Fabrics arrived promptly after dispatch and were of good quality. Thank you.

Sophia
23rd October 2019

I purchased the sewing machine it arrived quickly but the box had been opened before and the user guide missing ....not very helpful for a beginner, when asking for the manual I have been completely ignored

Miss Kerry Richards
23rd October 2019

I had a very good experience purchasing through GUR. The help I received when enquiring into finance was incredible and the person who helped me, couldn’t have been more helpful. The machine arrived within a couple of days and I’m very happy.

Belinda Smith
22nd October 2019

Haven’t had a chance to use these feet yet, but the service and ease of using the GUR website is, as always very good.

Mrs Cathryn Coate
21st October 2019

Always a pleasure to shop at GUR - super quick response to any queries and keen prices

Geri Edwards
20th October 2019

Website very easy to use and has a great selection of everything a sewing person would need. Bag is plenty big enough to carry my sewing machine, in fact bag a bit too roomy as I want to put more stuff in it so that I then can’t carry it! Overall I’m glad I bought it, love the design

Mrs Gina Price
19th October 2019

Great customer service, friendly and helpful. Parcel arrived 1 day late but that was no a problem as I was at home. Parcel packaged very well.
 

Mrs Carol Mcgrath
18th October 2019

Although I haven't used the piping foot yet the service from GUR is good, from ordering to delivery keeping you informed and the prices aren't bad either. I would recommend them and yes I would buy from them again.

Mrs Margaret Coles
15th October 2019

Brilliant brilliant brilliant. Would not shop anywhere else for sewing machines. Best service and support
Brilliant
Finn

Finn Prance
13th October 2019

Excellent material purchased at a great price. The material is of a lovely quality will definitely order more from you. Such a fast turn around time too. Thank you

C M Hutchison
13th October 2019

Great machine for the money, speedy delivery and great communication. Does what it says on the box and works well

Janette Francom
13th October 2019

The fabrics are lovely. Very fine cotton. Colours true to screen images. Delivery took longer than I expected but otherwise perfect. I will definitely use this service again. Thank you

Pauline Delaine
13th October 2019
Excellent service, machine arrived next day. Very easy machine to use. Got it going right away. It is very quiet, giving very even stitches. The bonus pack is very good, containing the must have walking foot for quilting.
Miss Helen Collier
12th October 2019
I submitted a report yesterday.
However, this was not a satisfactory purchasing experience
The beads were fine but the automatic needle threader was a flimsy not fit for purpose object.
It only took very fine needles and these were difficult to fit in because the hole was so small. For me it worked twice but then the pin which pushes the thread through the very small hole would no longer fit the hole.
The delivery was slow and took over a week to arrive.


Chris Storey
12th October 2019

This company is very good,shiped my product very quick.
Website is easy to navagate.

Mr Anthony Szuch
11th October 2019

I am very pleased with the products , communication and deliver. Thank you very much.

Ms Sabina Popovici
09th October 2019

Arrived very promptly. I had ordered 6 which your ordering system let me do but you only had 3 and were unable to get anymore. It would have been better if your system only let me order what you had in stock.

Mrs Lesley Woods
09th October 2019

The item was dispatched quickly and I received it earlier than I expected. It was as described and I was very pleased with the transaction. Very happy to deal with you again.

Mrs Sylvia A Hewitt
08th October 2019

Very pleased with the purchase from GUR. Excellent product, quick delivery and good service from GUR. Good shopping experience.

Mr Nick Welch
08th October 2019

Excellent service all round. Very quick delivery and good communications. The product is exactly what I needed and will be used very frequently, especially in the winter.

Delia Palin
08th October 2019

Thank you! I was amazed that my order was processed so quickly and am very pleased with the free motion quilting foot. I bought it for my Janome machine but found it also fits an old Brother machine so am able to keep that specifically for free motion work. It has been very difficult to find a big open toe foot and was previously using a plastic ring foot which wasn't satisfactory. I have done a small practise piece and find the foot great to work with, so much easier to see where you are going. Can't wait to finish piecing my next quilt and be able to embellish it with free motion quilting.

Mrs Catherine Lee
07th October 2019

Very pleased with my machine but struggling with Tension. Very sad not to be able to get the Pfaff Endless hoop. Overall I am pleased with my shopping at Gursewingmachines. Received quickly and very pleased. Very well packaged and gifts as well thank you
 

Deanna Briggs
03rd October 2019

Thank you GUR delighted with my new machine. Everything went smoothly from order to delivery - delivery on my chosen day and kept informed of order process. Happy to recommend this company and would have no hesitation to use again.

Linda
01st October 2019

The embroidery software is sooooooo expensive that it’s always a bit of a “gulp” thinking about buying an upgrade. This one is 110% worth it. If you ever use your embroidery machine for quilting, this upgrade is a game changer. It automatically fills in shapes or backgrounds with stippling or a range of patterns or echo lines. Everything is adjustable. First one I tried was sensational. You can also create your own fill patterns. I know this upgrade does other stuff too, for me that single improvement was worth every trembling penny

Frances Szekely
29th September 2019
Great service provided very polite and true to their word would very much recommend this company I was very pleased with the service they provided and quality of goods well done to you all at GUR thank you
Patricia Gardner
27th September 2019

GUR website is easy to navigate and well organised, The search facility found the fabric I required and the process of ordering and paying was also very easy to understand. My fabric arrived on time and well packed. I will be using GUR again. Couldn't be faulted from start to finish.

Mrs Brenda Seddon
25th September 2019
Was very pleased with the service you gave and am more than pleased with my bag 👍
Mrs Margaret Thompson
24th September 2019

Fantastic machine, and service very happy. The staff had lots of time to talk to me on the phone and explain I would recommend to anyone.

Mrs A Smith
24th September 2019

order received 36 hours after my order....a pleasure to deal with such an efficient company. A huge range of products for home sewing.

Mrs Jane Grummitt
24th September 2019

Great website and very helpful staff. I rang to make an inquiry re an intended purchase and a category letter for my sewing machine. My questions were answered straight away. I went ahead with my online purchase and can't wait for my items. Fantastic - free delivery, not slapped with an additional delivery charge due to geographical location. GUR will definately be first port of call for my sewing requirements.

Ms Hilary Gray
23rd September 2019

Once again a great service from this company. I ordered a new hoop and they quickly despatched it with a tracking number and it arrived earlier than expected. Any correspondence was replied to within the day and dealt with. I have used GUR for a few years now, always polite, helpful and really do their best for their customers. Thank you

Mrs Lyn Gallard
22nd September 2019

Excellent service - would highly recommend. Knowledgeable and friendly staff in addition to offering a speedy, efficient delivery.

Liz
20th September 2019

I was very pleased with the service I received and the items were exactly as described. I will certainly use your company again.

Mrs Stephanie Phillips
19th September 2019
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.