Sewing machines & product testimonials by consumers
21st May 2019 - Mrs Susan Hill

I placed my order on line and was kept intouch about delivery and the invoice was emailed to me. Had a text to let me know when my sewing machine would be deliver so overall very happy with the sevice. The machine arrived in secure packageing so no damage and works perfectly.

18th May 2019 - Mrs Mia Moberg

Speedy and reliable international service. My ordered item was out of stock and needed to be restocked from supplier. GUR kept me informed and in promised time the item arrived. Five stars from Sweden.

16th May 2019 - stephen moore

An absolute pleasure to deal with. The staff are genuinely courteous and extremely helpful. I was offered a great deal on the sewing machine I bought, which I am very pleased with, and delivery was almost instantaneous. Highly recommended.

14th May 2019 - Mrs Joan Simons

This item was easy to find on the website, the price was competitive and the delivery time was good too. Thank you very much GUR I have bought from you in the past and will do so again in the future.

14th May 2019 - Mrs Rosemary Wells

I couldn’t have wished for a better experience. A member of staff I spoke with was extremely helpful and courteous and dealt with my order very efficiently. My beautiful new overlocker even arrived the very next day!

13th May 2019 - Miss Jennifer Fletcher

Very happy with my purchase and the service I received from you! I love definitely recommend to others, because you offer great prices and the best delivery I’ve ever experienced! I had my sewing machine sent to Denmark and you were faster than most Danish companies sending to the same country! So thank you for that!

11th May 2019 - TG

Order arrived on the date scheduled. Unfortunately, the sewing machine extension table was slightly damaged. When I notified GUR sewing machines, a replacement was sent out the same day. Happy with the customer service.

09th May 2019 - Mrs Jennet Sutton
Living in Spain, it took a little longer for my purchases to arrive -especially with bank holidays both here and in UK, but today, I picked them up and I immediately put the Janome concealed zipper foot on my Janome machine ( also purchased from GUR and whereas I had been struggling with a generic foot, I had an invisible zip in an instant. Brilliant!
I had reason to call customer services twice but each time I was met with courtesy and practical help. So, thank you, I think you’re all great

I can’t wait to try out the walking foot.
09th May 2019 - Karen Cleaver
I ordered the wrong size pattern, but after contacting the seller they changed it straight away. Prompt and efficient service.
08th May 2019 - Patricia Cook
Next day delivery. Very helpful company and easy website to use - would order again through them. Lovely Janome Atalier 9 sewing machine
06th May 2019 - Mr Harry Page
I purchased this sewing machine after reading some on-line reviews, and I was not disappointed, it's so quiet and smooth when sewing. The machine is robustly built and I would highly recommend it. The service fron GUR is first class and I have used them several times,.
04th May 2019 - Kumkum Katechia
Cutting mat is really good with both side measuremend. I was looking for large mat and this one fit perfect on my expectation.

Now talking about this extension table. It's not so big as you will see on website,but is good size . Has a lots of compartments for storage which is really ideal.

I love both items they perfect for my projects and very good price I paid to get from GUR.

Love about GUR is customer service they always very helpful. I purchased my Brother Overlocker and I am so happy with service.
03rd May 2019 - Kay Crone
I’ve bought 2 sewing machines from this company now and have had excellent service for both machines. Easy to order, quick delivery and very well packaged. Very happy with them
02nd May 2019 - Mr Neil Langlands
absolutely fantastic. bought my machine for the price of a very basic machine. the deal offered by GUR was absolutely unbeatable. the service provided was outstanding and the delivery very prompt. you can probably tell i was totally bowled over and cannot rate your company highly enough. deserve 10 stars rather than 5. thank you all again
02nd May 2019 - Mrs Alexandra Bowers
Quick to reply to enquires and help in getting correct parts for sewing machine.
Once ordered the goods were sent the same day.
Excellent service
29th April 2019 - Mrs Gillian M Wales
It was great to discover an online company that sold all the things I needed for a particular sewing project. One of which was a Burda pattern for an infant’s playsuit which had been out of stock everywhere else I looked!
29th April 2019 - Miss Donna Hallgate
Ordering was easy, delivery was very quick,
Machine easy to use, instructions readable,
Handy having all the free threads and the five extra feet.. my only negative is that the 1.0 blind hem foot dose not clip on,so I can not use it.
But all in all I'm enjoying using the machine.
Thank you

26th April 2019 - Mrs Yvonne Crabtree

Having left my feelings when my delivery failed to appear when promised - I think it only fair to review the machine itself. As a complete novice having the machine pre-threaded was very helpful and the test piece of fabric showed what I should be aiming for on alternative materials. Being able to open the front for maintenance will be very useful. So far I have needed to do little tweaking but am feeling more confident should I need to do so. I have made some baby clothes and although the foot is quite large have managed successfully and have been pleased with the neatness of the edge. From the description on the website I did expect an instructional dvd to be included - but I have managed with the handbook. All in all I am pleased with my purchase.

26th April 2019 - jean Clarke

The pattern I ordered is very good. It is the second pattern I have purchased, and I am very pleased with both. Also, the speed of delivery and really good packaging. I recommend anyone to buy with confidence from GUR.
Jean Clarke

26th April 2019 - Mrs Mary Briggs

I am very pleased with GUR service and products I bought. The fabric is of great quality and was as described.
I have been a customer for many moons and have always been more than happy with their customer friendly service.
 

23rd April 2019 - Gail Windsor

Exceptionally good service.
I ordered the machine on a Sunday and it was delivered within 48 hours.
The instruction manual was easy to follow & the machine itself is great.

23rd April 2019 - Mrs Judith Mcgloin

This is a lovely sewing machine.
It was delivered the next day and I am so impressed with it.
Up to now I have only gone through the manual and tried many of the features and I am delighted with it.
I would recommend the machine and GUR Sewing Superstore without hesitation.

21st April 2019 - Ms Linda Jenkins

Very prompt dispatch of goods. Great communication, wide selection of accessories and good value. I am a new customer but I will certainly be back.

21st April 2019 - Mrs Jane Ameghino

The machine can ereally quickly and was packaged well. It’s my first overlocker but I was able to thread it fairly easily and adjust it to get a good result.

20th April 2019 - Ann Hydes

I am very happy with my machine. It arrived the day after I expected hence the 4 star rating. I am hoping there will be some videos on YouTube with ideas. I was sold the idea of buying this machine with the video of threading it up. I have avoided buying an overlocker as my eyes are not as good as they were and my hands do not work as well as they once did. More videos with easy to follow patterns/instructions would be great.

20th April 2019 - Mrs Diane Heath

Very happy with my purchase, easy ordering system and didn't wait too long until the product arrived. Kept informed every step of the process by email. Would use this company again, thank you.

19th April 2019 - Mrs P. ANN WESTON

GUR kept me informed of delivery date, very fast delivery, overlocker price was an amazing special offer, packaged well, free gifts of thread, feet and more items all very useful.
( I haven't used the overlocker as yet, I know it will be very useful in my hobbies of dressmaking and patchwork)

19th April 2019 - Mrs Rosie Tallowin

This overlocker is easy to use and the video help is brilliant. A very speedy service for delivery too plus all the free gifts that came with my machine made this an excellent and value for money purchase. So glad I bought it!!

19th April 2019 - Mrs Gillian Waldeck

So pleased with my Jaguar sewing machine, and the great extras that came with it.Such fantastic delivery by GUR the day after I ordered it.
Thank you very much.

17th April 2019 - Ann Shand

Great service from GUR, fast secure delivery. I would definitely recommend this company.
Absolutely love my Jaguar Novum Craft sewing machine. This computerised machine is so easy to use. Really good speed control with a very responsive foot pedal and also a start/stop button. The stitch selection is pretty impressive for the price.

17th April 2019 - melanie giles

As my 1st computerised machine this is so easy to use. I absolutely love it. Would definitely recommend. Great customer service also.as arrived earlier than expected. .

15th April 2019 - Linda Cable

Great company to deal with. Excellent quality product with free extras.
My over locker was delivered the next day at the time specified.
Will use again.
Many thanks

14th April 2019 - Mrs Moira E Anderson

As in the past, I received both excellent Customer Service over the phone with a query prior to placing an order online and with the rest of the procedure.
I am very satisfied with the Novum Prime 594 machine, which is a perfect little machine for transporting when necessary, and was sold at an extremely competitive price.
GUR expedited my order very efficiently on the Friday afternoon and I received the machine complete with extra accessories, here in Scotland, just after lunchtime on Monday!!


Truly exceptional, and this is not the first time this company have proven to be so reliable. They always seem to “go the extra mile” for customers, even when under pressure with special deals ( we have been very lucky with a few of those also ).
Needless to say, it is really appreciated and I would thoroughly recommend GUR to other potential customers.

 

Thank you to everyone there who made it possible for me to receive my order so efficiently!! Moira

12th April 2019 - COLIN HOLSTEIN

Great trolley bag.
Large enough for the brother v5 or similar, I'm going to try taking a smaller machine and overlocker together on holiday, along with some supplies.
Excellent service from GUR, quick delivery.

11th April 2019 - jean Clarke

I was looking for good sewing patterns at a reasonable price, and I found this site , and the pattern I wanted.
The price was right and the delivery was very speedy. It is a nice company to deal with.
I would recommend them to anybody.
I will go to them for my future needs.
Jean Clarke

10th April 2019 - Frederick McCabe

It worked more or less out of the box. After threading it (thought you might have left a bit more cotton on!) my wife was sewing a hem on a dress 20 minutes later. It sews an extremely neat 2 mm finish out of the box and we haven't changed that yet. Initially starting sewing the machine sounded as though it wouldn't move but after checking everything and pressing on it worked smoothly and quickly. It just sounded differently to our old machine. Threading is easy using the tie on method but the bottom looper will still be tricky (but not difficult)
Your service was top class; you kept us informed of the delivery by email and the tracking of the order was brilliant! All in all we are very pleased with the machine, the price and will recommend GUR to all our friends. Thank you.

05th April 2019 - Mrs G D Edwards

If I could give GUR a 6 I would!!!!
Brilliant customer service in answering my queries prior to making a purchase with prompt email replies giving clear and comprehensive replies.
Excellent competitive pricing and super fast and safe delivery.
I would not hesitate to recommend GUR to anyone wishing to purchase any sewing related machine or accessory and will, indeed, be shopping again soon.

02nd April 2019 - Mrs Sue Blake

I bought this machine to take to sewing days so it had to be light to carry and it is and a lot more. It handles any fabric with ease thanks to the easy to use controls and the fabulous IDT to stop layers slipping. It has a thread cutter that works brilliantly and doesn’t unthread the needle when you use it.

Truly love this machine. The quarter inch foot gives me perfect seams for patchwork.

My only observation is that if you buy an extension table for this machine it should be made by Pfaff because then it will fit flush with the machine and is more robust than a generic table.

29th March 2019 - E.J van Dijk

Excellent service fast delivery.
when I need something for my Janome 8900QCP
I always order from this firm.
5 stars for GUR.

Kind regards
EJ 

29th March 2019 - Jony

For many years, we sewers have been waiting for a machine that was able to give a garment a finish that we would be proud of. We wanted a machine that would finish knits off without bulky seams or hems and that also looked professional too. The “wow have you really made that” we all love to hear.

We have all tried using twin needles, but have never had that extra “je ne sais quoi” that expensive garments have to them. There have been other machines in the past that have tried to fill the gap, but the stitch quality was never really consistent and nearly always skipped a few stitches. Well now there is a challenger to the crown, welcome the Brother CV3550 Coverstitch.

I have had this machine for a couple of months now and to put it quite simply, it is one of the best domestic coverstitch machines on the market so far.

I am extremely lucky to have a couple of other makes to compare this machine with. So I am speaking from my own personal experience, furthermore I also have had experience with industrial machines too.

Really one of the main reasons I bought this machine in the first place, was because of the top coverstitch which I just love. The machine was so easy to set up; the manual is to the point easy to understand and has diagrams, it runs smoothly and is also quiet compared to similar machines it is very solid so no movement whilst in operation. Not surprisingly for a quality machine it really does give that professional finishing touch to a garment that we have been looking for, that “je ne sais quoi” we talked about above. It also has one of the most consistent stitches on a domestic coverstitch I have used thus far and it has not skipped one stitch yet. Plus the quality of the stitch is also very fine.

It really is the closest to an industrial coverstitch stitch that I have personally used so far. Granted it costs a little bit more than some other machines, so as they say on those annoying shopping channels “a considered purchase” but you get what you pay for in life, well in my opinion anyway and this machine proves the rule.
 

28th March 2019 - Mr fox

Whenever I require materials, machines etc I always but always go to GUR. It is a pleasure to be served by people who genuinely wish to be of help to you.
This not only applies to the day of sale, but just ask whatever, after and they will help you.
I was more than impressed with the purchase of an overlocker (renown for threading difficulties!!) when I found GUR 'on line' tutorials which went through every stage.
Nice people!!

28th March 2019 - Kate Coleman

Great purchase,have used GUR several times.
Always had prompt service, products cheaper than high street.
Will continue to use them.

26th March 2019 - Robert Evans

Excellent customer service and exceptional communication.

I would wholeheartedly recommend GUR for service, quality and price
 

20th March 2019 - Mrs Evelyn Dempsey

This is the first sewing machine I have purchased and I am very impressed with it.

The delivery was very prompt and I have found dealing with GUR Sewing Superstore very easy with no problems.

20th March 2019 - Mrs Marion Sansom

Very pleased with my machine.
It was delivered quickly with all the extras.
There was a small problem initially, but you were very swift in correcting.
Thank you.

20th March 2019 - Annette Gardner

Fell under the spell of the Sewing Bee and bought the Janome 725S.

Wonderful machine and the service I received from GUR was exceptional.

13th March 2019 - Louise Farrington
Really lovely item that was bought for a gift. The website is easy to use and full of lovely things! Really quick delivery. 😊
11th March 2019 - Mr Jon Whiteley

Despite making an error in making the original order on line, this was put right very quickly and kindly by the firm. I much appreciated the personal touch and the generous response.

10th March 2019 - Mrs Jennet Sutton
I actually wrote to you immediately to thank you for your prompt and efficient service. I am delighted with my Janome 780DC sewing machine and was equally surprised and thrilled to get a lovely free gift of the bag in whichbto keep my kit. The machine arrived here in Spain within a week of me placing the order. I ordered an overlocker from you in November and was equally delighted. Thank you again.
08th March 2019 - L Williams

I just wanted to say thank you for the service in ordering my sewing machine.

I phoned to enquire about a suitable machine and some were suggested with two being perfect for my needs. There was no pressure to purchase over the phone and I was able to continue to look at these after the phone call had finished.

I decided to purchase a brother innovis 27 Tuesday evening and received emails Wednesday to say my order had been dispatched for delivery Thursday. Several e mails from yourselves and DPD kept me informed of my delivery time. It arrived promptly with a very cheerful driver, well packaged.

I had it working very quickly and it feels brilliant. I am so happy with my choice and your service. I had been recommended a few companies on a sewing page on Facebook and I am really pleased I used you and will naturally reccomend you to others.

Thank you again

Send your Enquiry Online *indicates required field
* * * *
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.