Free Postage*
Fast Delivery*
Unbeatable Prices
Interest Free Finance Available*

TESTIMONIALS

As a beginner sewer I did quite a bit of research into what type of machine to buy with the hope that I would become a better sewer! I absolutely love this machine and all the things it does. I have managed to sew a few small items and have found it very easy and stress free. The number of different stitches available is phenomenal and the built in button holes are fab. This machine is very easy to use and as a beginner it has made things very easy, I particularly like the fact that I can slow the machine using the button on the front, brilliant for going round corners! All in all I would thoroughly recommend this machine and the service I have received from GUR sewing machines.

Mrs Alison Mundy ()
09th July 2020

I am so delighted with my Jaguar DQS401 which arrived yesterday. I upgraded from a basic electric machine and was at first a little daunted by the thought of a computerised machine but it couldn’t be easier to operate and the instruction booklet is so clear. Ordering was super easy and communication during transit was wonderful giving an hour time slot for arrival. I would not hesitate to recommend both the Jaguar DQS401 and GUR Sewing for excellent service. Many thanks

Zia Collins (Hampshire )
08th July 2020

First new sewing machine for 25 years. How they have come on! Great range of stiches. Good range of accessories inc. feet. Needle threader a joy as is start stop button. Not an expert sewer but loving this machine. Brilliant price and service from GUR.

Mrs Kathleen Trout (Whitley Bay)
06th July 2020

Excellent service fast delivery fab item and best price well done will shop again

Nigel Woolford (Windsor)
03rd July 2020

Excellent service and speedy delivery. I am very pleased with my Jaguar DQS 401. It is a lovely machine, the automatic needle threader is wonderful and worked second try (I have never used one). I will have not problem recommending Gur Sewing and shall certainly buy from them again. Many thanks to all at Gur Sewing.

Maria Pinto (Portugal)
02nd July 2020

I love it . It's so easy to use and sewn lots of items since my purchase. Its lovely and compact and light. Great buy.

Steve Jackson (Shepton Mallet)
01st July 2020

I am very pleased with my purchase. My main reason was to get the 11” bed to enable me to quilt larger quilts.

Mrs Eleanor Jones (Newtown)
30th June 2020

Love the machine which is helping me re- find my enthusiasm for sewing and delivery was super fast. Less than24 hours from order. Huge thanks!

Mrs Harriet Munro (Edinburgh)
30th June 2020

Very pleased with purchase. Great service and communication from GUR. It was a shame that the pressing mat was not available and would also suggest it might be useful to add a packet of bobbins to your 'offers' when purchasing a new Sewing Machine. Would happily buy products again from this company.

Mrs Sandra Burbidge (West Moors, Ferndown)
27th June 2020

Brought this as a replacement for a machine I had had for 14 years. Love it, easy to use and a joy to use.

Miss Caroline Dawn ()
26th June 2020

Not sure what to expect but impressed so far . Last domestic machine i had wandered all over the place on the table this one stays put. Nice stitch and everything just so really impressed so far. Hopefully sooner rather than later I will be ordering a jaguar overlock machine to complement the 403.i would have liked the all sing and dancing one (money is a bit tight at the moment but not dissatisfied with the one I got. Delivery fast .no complaints whatsoever regarding gur.👍👍👍

Mrs Michelle Bell ()
26th June 2020

I bought this machine to replace my previous 15yr old Janome memory craft. I find it easy to use, I do prefer to use the foot pedal rather than the stop/start method, but that’s my preference. Very quiet over regular sewing but a little more noisier, almost clunking sound, when sewing through more layers, for example, when top stitching over seam joints but it still sews them ok. Whether you are a beginner or an experienced machinist, you will definitely enjoy this machine and all it has to offer. The table attachment is an added bonus

Mrs Beryl Simm (Bingham, Nottingham)
23rd June 2020

I'm very happy with my new Jaguar sewing machine. I'm by no means an expert, but find the machine very easy to manage and control, very easy to learn, reasonably quiet and capable of handing many different types of fabric. The needle threader really works, and the machine is generally very easy to thread and set up. I also find that I don't need the foot controller which makes the machine easier to use physically.

Mr Richard Povall (Chillington, Kingsbridge)
23rd June 2020

Had this machine for a month now and have really enjoyed using it. Very easy to use and the manual is very useful. Love my new machine and the service provided by gursewing. Thank you

Mrs Elaine Yuen (Newcastle Upon Tyne)
22nd June 2020
Excellent replacement for my old machine. Speedy delivery despite pandemic lockdown.
Anne Preece (Kettering)
21st June 2020
My review is from the perspective of an avid amature seamster. If your a person who likes to make things at home and wants the flexibility to be creative with a variety of different kinds of projects, like me, then you will love this machine. The range of sewing options is enough to keep even the most avid machine emboiderer busy for years. The instruction manual is clear and having a quick guide to the instructions to hand on the screen in front of you is very useful - espeically if you are working with sewing techniques that you tend to use only occasionally. The capability of this machine to handle quilting, machine embroidery, tayloring and home decorating projects is outstanding. The smoothness with which it automatically adjusts to different weights of fabrics is excellent. The only drawback I have is one of preference over convenience. The knee lifter attachment is designed to allow you to raise and lower the presser foot without having to take your hands off the fabric. However, a previous machine I owned, had a knee peddle for driving the sewing rather than a foot peddle. Call me old fashioned, but I find my self longing for a knee opperated sewing drive, rather than the knee operated presser foot raising and lowering. The cost of this machines is a bit more than the average home sewing machine, but it is a bigger machine, with more features and greater sewing flexibiltiy. It is not a machine for carrying around from house to house, it does have a slightly larger footprint than a standard home sewing machine. The automatic threading and cutting features work wonderfully; the flexibility to do bobbin work embroidery is also a feature that is availiable but I have yet to try it out. I would highly recommend this machine. It is well worth the money for anyone who is avid about sewing.
Mrs Susan Gann (London)
21st June 2020
I love this machine. It is so easy to use. The bag is perfect to keep it in while I am cutting out as I have limited space.
Judith Mundy (Ferndown)
20th June 2020

This machine is so easy to set up and use, but don't let that make you think it is just for beginners. This machine has a multitude of functions and options which provide the operator a huge amount of control over all aspects of use. It allows flexibility across the board and isn't complicated for the sake of it. In my opinion, this machine is great whether you just want to sew a straight line or if you are embarking on a complex design project. I ordered the machine after the store had closed on the Friday of the Bank Holiday weekend, but despite this the machine was delivered quickly, with tracking updates along the way. I would also like to add that the advice and help I was given by GUR was second to none. They rang me back after I left a message - despite it being outside their opening hours. They took their time answering my queries and it was obvious that they were really knowledgeable, which gave me a great amount of reassurance. But in addition they were also really friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending GUR, as well as the Janome 360DC.

As (Cheltenham)
20th June 2020
Excellent product
Mr Ahmed Saleh ()
18th June 2020

Fantastic sewing machine. my sewing looks very professional and I am really pleased with how easy it is to use, the customer service from GUR has been exceptional with an easy ordering process and very speedy next day delivery, I would most definitely use GUR again and would also recommend.

Karen Chong (Greenwich)
16th June 2020

Perfect machine! Had to replace mine in a hurry and was torn between a few. This machine has all the stitches I required and the price was reasonable. I was not disappointed! Easy to use, professional stitching and the delivery was super fast. Very pleased overall.

Linda Barker (Portsmouth)
14th June 2020

This sewing machine is excellent, very high quality. Lots of great features and easy to use, great upgrade from my basic 'starter' Janome machine. Because it's a rebox there are some minor scratches but nothing that wouldn't have appeared after I'd used it for a few months. Brilliant customer service from GUR.

Mrs Lucy Field (Chesterfield)
13th June 2020

Still trying to get to grips with all of the different things this machine can do. I was used to an industrial machine being a curtain maker. Up to now very pleased and can’t wait to try everything it can do. Should have ordered cottons at the same time because during lockdown I’m struggling to get hold of cottons. Can’t fault the delivery timescale as well.

Pauline Naylor (Preston)
13th June 2020

Great service from GUR sewing machines. Good advice, quick response to queries and speedy delivery. I am very pleased with my new machine which replaces my 33 year old machine that was also from GUR! I recommend this company 100%.

Jackie Divito (Halesowen)
12th June 2020

I bought this new machine to replace an old 25 year old singer. Wow! Wishing I had upgraded sooner. It’s quiet and smooth and does much more than is really needed. I haven’t mastered all of the stitches yet and I’m not sure the lettering is as good as it seems but I would definitely pick this machine again.

Mrs Alison Davey ()
12th June 2020

Love it. Took a few goes to get the hang of all the features, but I would recommend it as a step up from the basic computerised model

Mrs Sally Smith (Mangotsfield, Bristol)
12th June 2020

Excellent replacement for my 30 year old previous machine. Will handle all I require of it and more. I was not looking to spend a fortune and this machine was well priced and has all the features that I was looking for. I did not need 100's of differing stitch choices or more than a basic number of ways to sew buttonholes. Wonderfully quiet to use and the extra wide table will be well used. I must emphasize that the needle up/needle down feature is a must! Very pleased with my purchase from GUR.

Peter Hageman (Sleaford)
11th June 2020

Lovely machine very quiet great quality great range of stitches and easy controls just what you would expect from janome' you would not know it was a rebox very good deal.

Edward Mc Carthy (Dublin)
11th June 2020

I am thrilled with my new sewing machine. I was a bit hesitant at first buying a machine online, without being able to try it out first, but I did my research and this machine fitted the bill and at a fantastic price too. It does everything I need it to and I am having a great time exploring the new features that my old machine (over 30 years old) didn't have. Free and speedy delivery were an added bonus. Many thanks, great service.

Wylie (London)
10th June 2020

After a quick and very helpful chat with the GUR team, I upgraded to this machine after using a basic Janome machine for five years. It's used for dressmaking and the occasional bit of upholstery and I love it! It's quiet, determined and sews very well. It was helpful that it came with a range of feet, and the LED light is a great improvement compared to a standard bulb.

Stephanie Rose (Chippenham)
09th June 2020

I think this machine had a fault for some reason! I had to use 4 different needles to sew 12 scrub tops!! I have been sewing for 60 years on various machines - making clothes, a wedding dress for my twin, upholstery, curtains and blinds and I can honestly say - I have never used a machine that sewed like this! That said, it had many good features and if it had been working perfectly, I think it would have been a great machine.

Tessa Wilson (Chichester)
08th June 2020

Great machine great price thanks

Ms Gillian Kilcoin (Heacham Kings Lynn)
08th June 2020

I have used this machine to make quilts, dolls clothes and fancy dress costumes. The machine has worked well using a variety of fabrics and thicknesses. I particularly like the variable speed especially when sewing difficult fabrics, ie. sequinned, netting, wadding, leather etc. My machine came with the quilt accessories and the feet are essential if intending to make quilts or do top stitching. You can do this with the machine feet included but the walking foot and open toe foot make this much easier. The machine is easy to use and the manual has clear instructions. The needle threader is a joy to use. The machine is quiet. The embroidery stitches provide endless opportunities to personalise garments and the instruction booklet gives clear guidance on how to combine patterns. Overall a machine that will suit beginners and experts.

Mrs Linda Freakley (Birmingham)
07th June 2020

Fabulous machine. My old machine had started playing up and I was looking for a change. After much research and comparison, I decided that the Janome was the machine for me. I'm thoroughly enjoying using it and have made several items since purchase.

Mr Baron Sewter (Exmouth)
07th June 2020

This is a sophisticated and well-designed machine. It has many facilities which it does well. The machine is large but the construction is excellent.

Grace Archibald (Worthing)
04th June 2020

This is an excellent machine with some great features. Have been using it for a few weeks now and love it. Easy to use and great value.

Mrs Blanaid Stevenson (Belfast)
03rd June 2020

Still early days but I am delighted and now I’m using my new machine I wonder why it took me so long to upgrade. Quick and efficient delivery and a good price also appreciated

Mrs Brigitte Ryeland (Deal)
02nd June 2020

Janome 5060 QDC I made several phone calls and looked at lots of machines! I am happy to say I made the right choice. (With the help of a very patient salesman) I love this machine. I has everything I need & more. I also think the instruction manual is really good too. I am dyslexic and struggle with instructions. But I find this so easy to follow!

Mrs Janice Williams (Peterborough)
01st June 2020

Great machine and easy to use

Mrs Jackie Rees (Peterston-super-ely Cardiff)
31st May 2020

This arrived promptly and safely thanks to the wonderful staff at GUR I already have another sewing/embroidery machine, but wanted something a little more portable. I found this machine easy to use and it sews like a dream. The quality is very good. I would say that a new sewist would be able to use this machine easily and the more experienced would love it too.

Mrs Bridget Barnard ()
31st May 2020

Great Machine, easy to use. Made my sewing so much more enjoyable.

Fenella Howard (Nedging Tye)
26th May 2020

Coming from a budget machine I was reasonably expecting a change in experience. I certainly had that but most importantly my garments are now looking rather more professional - I love the quality of the straight stitch and top-stitch. The MC6700 is a joy to use - multiple layers of fabrics are not a problem thanks to the excellent feeding mechanism. After two months of use I have no negatives. Having purchased before from GUR I am familiar with their top customer service - again faultless, quick and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you guys again. Will speak again for next purchase

Luca Giuliani (Stanway)
14th May 2020

Ordereds this machine at 12.54 on Tuesday after studying the reviews decided this was the one for me to replace a 40+ old brother machine and a Lidl purchased singer could'nt believe it was delivered next morning at 9.15 brilliant service. The machine was easy to set up and is very similar to the brother machines but cheaper. It is has lovely even stitches can be used with or without the pedal which was a bonus for me as have problems with my foot. So far it is a lovely machine with plenty of stitches and buttonholes which is great can't fault it and the price is excellent.

Margaret Collins (Northamptonshire)
14th May 2020

so happy with my choice. simple to set up and use. Runs quietly light to handle. fantastic for a new or returning to sewing crafter.

June Gilbody (Warrington)
12th May 2020

Excellent value and quality sewing machine, have had quite a few machines from GUR and got this for my daughter, along with the lovely spotty carry bag she is over the moon! Always good value and products.

Deborah Dormer (London)
10th May 2020

Having never used a Janome machine before, I was pleasantly surprised by easy it was to use. I’m an experienced sewer and make bags, and so far it’s copied with all I’ve thrown at it. Even four layers of denim, or vinyl. Need to try out the huge range of stitches next! Overall a good buy!

Mrs Heather Chandler (Peterborough)
09th May 2020

I purchased the DKS30SE as I wanted a computerised model that was fairly basic. I already own other (Janome) machines that have a large variety of built in stitches and as this machine will be used mainly for dressmaking, patchwork and general sewing, it is perfect. I really like the fact that the stitches are clearly displayed on large buttons and also the foot that is needed. By the press of a button the machine will set stitch width and length but there is the capability to make adjustments. All of the B category feet I have for my Jem Platinum fit the machine. For me, the feature I love the most has to be the thread cutter and the needle threader! This is a fabulous machine and would be ideal for a beginner or an experienced sewist. It has already fit very nicely into my machine collection! 🤓

Bridget Goodhead (Burton On Trent)
07th May 2020

This is the first time I have used a Jaguar sewing machine , having used Singer for the last 30 years. I can say that the machine looks very well made. I have used it to make a summer dress and have found that each setting I have used has worked very well. It is taking me some practice to get used to the start stop button instead of using the foot pedal, but the fantastic thing is that I have a choice of either. I am finding that the information booklet is good at explaining how to use the embroidery section. I love my new machine, It is going to get better with practice for me, but I cannot fault the machine at all.

Mr David Stevenson (Penybryn, Cardigan)
06th May 2020
easy manual to follow as am a complete beginner
Ms Pauline Bradbury (Blackfield, Southampton)
06th May 2020

After completing university 2 years ago ive been on the search for a “proffesional” or “propper” sewing machine to manage my bridal wear projects! Whilst i own a janome domestic machine and have done for over 10 years i can honestly say nothing compares to the Janome HD9. I would highly reccomend, everything about is so glorious! Having used Juki’s at University (machines built into tables) i was a bit apprehensive about how this machine was going to behave! Its solid, high qaulity and able to complete the tasks at hand with ease! If you want a professional sewing machine which you can transport around (its very heavy though) this is the one for you! Very well suited to my dressmaking needs! And thank you to Gursew for a swift delivery, you guys are Ace! x

Sharlie (Birmingham)
05th May 2020
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.