Free Postage*
Fast Delivery*
Unbeatable Prices
Interest Free Finance Available*

TESTIMONIALS

Staff very helpful and delivery was next day as promised. Instructions with machine clear and it is quite in use. Had a problem with tension and was disappointed with fancy stitches, I unthreaded machine and rethreaded both upper thread and spool. I had not threaded spool properly and tension is better. I did some dressmaking and find the thread trimmer button and speed adjustment useful. I am still getting used to machine and have not tried all the stitches yet. I am sure I will be able to get support if I need it in future
Christine Corcoran ()
22nd January 2021

I am completely happy with this fantastic machine. I love all the functions, it makes sewing garments so much quicker and gives professional results even for a beginner like myself. I look forward to a growing relationship with this machine and producing quality items. Many thanks

Curgenven (Plymouth)
22nd January 2021
I’m making a handmade wardrobe and wanted to upgrade a basic machine with one that does buttonholes, bar tacks and utility stitches. After quite a bit of research I decided on the Brother A16 as it seems to be a well built machine with functions that I’ll find useful for sewing jeans, jackets, shirts etc. I particularly like that it copes well with heavy fabrics like denim due to the 7 piece feed dog, and that it has a 1 step auto sizing buttonhole function with 3 buttonhole styles. I also like the ease of the automatic needle threader, the start/stop button, the speed slide control, and the jog dial stitch selector. This machine has an overcasting function which is really useful when making clothes, although I do have a separate overlocker for finishing seams. So far, I’m really happy with this machine and would highly recommend it, and the service from GUR which was excellent. Great 3 year warranty too!
Steven Lichtenberg (Ross-on-wye)
17th January 2021
I have just bought the machine, and I am very pleased with it so far. There is quite a lot to learn, but I am working through the book. I liked the way the machine dealt with quite heavy fabric, easily.
Mrs Ishbel Yellowley (Ludlow)
15th January 2021
Works really well, perfect for someone who has never bought a sewing machine new before as it’s easy to understand and use. It’s lovely to sew with!
Miss India-mae Knight (Amington, Tamworth)
09th January 2021
I got this after a friend had done all the research whilst looking for a more sophisticated machine for her daughter’s university course. This model was perfect for me. It’s basic but not too basic and the automatic threader is brilliant. The website was easy to use and my new machine was delivered within a couple if days of being ordered on Boxing Day. As I had been to John Lewis and they had absolutely no sewing machines in stock I was thrilled to get this.
Ms Ruth Wood (Macclesfield)
08th January 2021
I deliberated long and hard before buying my Jaguar having previously been a Brother user for over 25 years but after speaking to Palma i took the plunge! I have so far been impressed with the machine and all it can do - i have made a men's shirt in 100% cotton and a fleece with no stitch issues. It is easy to thread, wind the bobbin and change feet etc. There is a good range of stitches and buttonholes which i spent about an hour testing out before sewing my first garment. I can't see that i would need any more than those provided. The only negative for me is that there is no indication of running out of bobbin thread and i have been caught out twice merrily sewing along with no bobbin thread!! Overall a good machine which i hope will last as long as my last one. Excellent support and delivery from GUR
Claire Edwards (Corfe Mullen)
05th January 2021
I ordered this machine on 22nd December, with no real hope of receiving it until after the Xmas period. It arrived the next day!!!!!! It’s a fabulous machine, very user friendly and supplied with all the accessories you could possibly need. The great selection of stitches for dressmaking, quilting and embroidery, are very easy to access and the very clever machine won’t allow the user to do anything to harm it! I love it. Thank you GUR for such excellent service and for such a good price. Highly recommended.
Mrs Barbara Elly (Bath)
02nd January 2021
Brilliant machine so far, excellent service ordered on a Friday received it on the Saturday. Customer service was excellent when i ordered it and the guy was very helpful. Very easy to use machine and thread. The speed is fantastic, love the cutting button and the threading of the bobbin can be done without re threading the machine. Good instruction book. My only regret is not buying it sooner !!
Karen Price (West Midlands)
31st December 2020
Love it! This is an upgrade from another Janome machine. So easy to get to grips with, I've already finished a pair of trousers with it. Powerfull enough for thicker fabrics, plenty of decorative stitch options and lots of handy features. Combined with my overlocker this produces beautifully finished garments. I would definitely recommend this machine.
Mrs Kelly Ford (Barnsley)
30th December 2020

Very satisfied with my new machine. Have managed to understand all of the functions in a short time. So much improved and easier to use than my previous machine.

Jw While (Stourbridge)
15th December 2020

I love this sewing machine It’s very simple and easy to use and you have the choice of a foot pedal or the automatic button

Mrs Teresa Botting (Horsham)
03rd December 2020

I have not had a new machine since I was 18 - then spent the last 25 years wearing out machines family cast-offs so when my last second hand machine bit the dust I decided the time had come to treat myself. However lockdown put paid to the in store experience so a neighbour lent me her Brother LX17 - a basic machine but impressive and my first experience of a Brother. After many many hours reviewing different models and now looking to incorporate one that was easy enough for my daughter to learn to machine sew with and to meet my current needs I chose the Innov-is NV15. Still getting to grips with the auto needle threading - there is definitely a knack to it - but as to the rest, just love it. Machine feels solid but easy enough to move. Love the threading & bobbin guides printed on it. Good lighting, well lit stitch selection screen, simple stitch selection and adjustment (worth sewing a sample sheet displaying the different stitches in different widths and lengths). Easy to change speed and needle position. And the stitch quality is fabulous. I had been expecting to spend around £500+ but this meets my needs for now or until my daughter lays claim to it!! Highly recommend.

Mrs Joan Smith (Hockley)
02nd December 2020

Excellent sewing machine — easy to use , light to carry Great value for money

Mrs Lynda Sawyer (Bearsted)
01st December 2020

I am very pleased with my new Janome sewing machine and the purchasing experience was a smooth one. Thank you, GUR Sewing Machines!

Roxana Dulcescu (Sutton)
28th November 2020

I purchased the Janome 780dc sewing machine on Monday, excellent service received from Palma in customer service. The item arrived at 8.15 am the following morning. The machine is for a Christmas present so not sure on the workings yet, but a great company to deal with.

Jonathan Kisby (Nottingham)
25th November 2020

Easy to use, clear instructions. Great machine.

Mr Vince Espley (Aberdare)
24th November 2020

The Brother Innovis A50 is a great machine and the service from GUR was also great. From my first call to Palma who answered the phone to me, I have nothing but praise for this company. My friend told me about it, and it was a great choice. I haven't used/tried the machine much yet, but what I have has been great. The self threading device has come on wonderfully in recent years, and for anyone who knew this self threading device years ago and knew how difficult it was, this is totally different. Just fantastic and soooo easy.

Moyra Cridland (Brixham)
15th November 2020

I chose this as it seemed to have all the features I needed and was similar to my previous 14 year old Brother machine which was tired out. I'm pleased with the replacement as the LED screen is easy to use, the number of stitches are sufficient for my needs and the bonus of the wide table will be useful for a quilting project which is a new project for me.

Mrs Laura Hetebrij (Lower Earley)
14th November 2020

Really enjoyed the volume of information that the site had for all machines. Helped make a decision much easier. Found the user reviews helpful too. Ordering was a breeze and delivery was as promised. Haven't unpacked and used the machine yet though but do trust the Brother brand so am looking forward to trying the machine out in the near future.

Mr John Bloodworth (Leven)
11th November 2020

I ordered the 5060 QDC but it was lost in transit. Being the last one I was offered another machine M100 QDC which I accepted. The team at Gur were so helpful and friendly and made sure my new machine arrived the next day. There was a bobbin missing and they replaced this with some spares within a few days. The customer service is excellent, special thanks to Palma for his help. The machine is lovely and quiet to use, the instructions are clear in the manual plus there's a CD included for visual assistance. My last machine was a manual and 18 years old. My new M100 makes it a pleasure to sew again, with so many time saving features. I can't recommend Gur and the M100 enough, they both do an outstanding job!

Marilyn Stevens (Southampton)
10th November 2020

I’m not an experienced sewer but did have an old basic sewing machine. I’ve recently got interested in doing more sewing (lockdown, dark nights) and decided to join a sewing class where I have made a cot quilt and a fully lined wrap!! This machine was an excellent upgrade, easy to use and a delight to sew with. The customer service from GUR was second to none. Ordered and arrived next day. Very pleasant, helpful staff.

Sharon Rice / Anne Grainger ()
09th November 2020

This was a fantastic upgrade from an old Brother 8015. I'm so happy with the machine: it's really easy to use, has all the stitches I need, and it's really quiet. GUR sent out the machine really quickly (and for free) and it only took a couple of days to arrive.

Jamie (Ireland)
08th November 2020

I got this as a replacement for my 30 year old brother machine, oh how I wish I had purchased this machine earlier, it is so smooth, quiet and easy to use, and the scissor function well it is wonderful. The service I received from GUR in Birmingham was second to none I highly recommend the machine and the shop.

Lynne I Tyacke (Plouneour Menez)
06th November 2020
Only had the machine one week but good so far
Lesley Tomlinson (Lee On The Solent)
06th November 2020

I was recommended to try this Brother basic computerised machine by Palmer & I'm so glad I took the advice. Its a great, easy to use machine

G. B (Scotland )
04th November 2020

This is an absolutely amazing machine, I did a lot of research before I bought this particular one and I looked at all the range. This one for me ticked all the boxes and more. It is lightweight at 6.4kg excellent for moving around. The best feature for me is the auto needle threader I am blown away with it. It is even better than my other branded machine! When you are looking for a new sewing machine it is important to research them even the other models and it is also important to know what features you want. And for me this was it. It is also good to have a budget.

Mrs Jane Johnson (Bournemouth)
04th November 2020

This is a wonderful machine does everything i want including sewing buttons on and lock stitch which my last machine didn't have

Mrs Alex Harrison (Northampton)
04th November 2020

Well packaged, delivered on time. I am really enjoying using my new machine and trying out new stitches. It is nice and quiet and I am smitten.

Mrs Helen Minhinnick (Plymouth)
29th October 2020

Perfect machine. In stock and dispatched the same day for next day delivery. Spot on, Thank you

Paul Clarke (Sheffield)
26th October 2020

A very good product and happy with performance Very satisfied with the technical advice and also not least. the communications regarding delivery together with clear billing notice. A good experience

Mr Frank Williams ()
25th October 2020

I am fairly new to seeing (dug out my old sewing machine over lockdown) and had just caught the bug when it died on me. I felt like I needed advice and read a lot of reviews online, but also wanted extra reassurance (my old machine wasn’t computerised) and so also rang gur for advice. They were very responsive and super helpful, and my new machine was with me 24 hours later. I love it. A huge and unexpected bonus is the fact I can sew without the foot pedal adjusting the speed manually - great to not have the lead underfoot as I frequently need to move my machine on and off the table. I also love the needle threader, and find threading the bobbin super easy. A lot of this is standard on computerised machines - I chose this model to give me extra stitches and to have a twin needle. Not stuff I can use (yet!) but feel I will grow to use in time.

Mrs Pia Mcgee (Nunney, Frome)
25th October 2020

Great customer service. Very helpful advice over the phone which machine to actually purchase for my needs and the result is amazing. Thank you!!

Alexandra Filitti (Kingston Upon Thames)
25th October 2020

A very neat quiet and efficient sewing machine which has since purchase helped produce 30 masks and an apron, At present have not used many of the specialist stitches, but they look good. So far the machine has proved very easy to use.

Mr Peter Ball (Mauchline)
23rd October 2020

Excellent machine , easy to use and robust.

Mr Michael Howle (Leatherhead)
20th October 2020

Excellent machine, very easy to operate and very smooth. Delivery was extremely quick, next day even to Northern Ireland

Mrs Roma Mccausland (Holywood)
05th October 2020

I LOVE this machine !! I had been researching this machine for months since my hubby said I could have an ‘upgrade’ (though think he presumed i’d sell my previous one !!) and was a little daunted to start with, but the instructions are clear and ‘beastie boy’ and I are getting along beautifully!! Thank you to GUR wonderful speedy service as always,

Amandahuitson ()
04th October 2020

This MC9850 sewing and embroidery machine is quite simply fantastic. I have been blown away by the quality and ease of the embroidery function. My previous sewing machine was a Janome MC4800, so this is quite an update. I have no previous experience of machine embroidery but was able to set up and run some built-in embroidery designs straight away. I used Madeira embroidery threads and Madeira Bobbinfil, which are listed as thread choices for this machine. These threads produced a beautiful result. The instructions recommend using a straight stitch needle plate for embroidery, but this is an optional item that is not included. However, using the standard plate supplied did not appear to cause any issues, at least not on quilting cotton with cut away stabiliser. The machine is larger than my old one and feels substantial, yet it fits on a small desk. I can even leave the embroidery unit attached for normal sewing. I am looking forward to starting the Janome Artistic Digitizer software free trial shortly. Ordering online was straight forward and delivery was very speedy.

Sarah (Leatherhead)
29th September 2020
Julie Richards (Banbury)
23rd September 2020

I am very pleased with the sewing machine it's very easy to start using it the entire experience of this order is superb i would definitely recommend the company and the sewing machine i will definitely order again without hesitation

Danny Winters (Milton Keynes)
16th September 2020

From arriving and unpacking this machine had been a pleasure.. I have sewn really fine fabric and quite heavy fabric and it has behaved beautifully.. the instruction book was clear and precise.

Mrs Norma Evans (Tamworth)
16th September 2020
I have been sewing for 40 years including some years when I did it for a living. I had two machines during this time, first one still working :)) ,second served me 27 years and recently died :( . After a long search, about two months ago I bought Brother Innov-Is NV1800Q Computerised Sewing Machine. I can already say that this is a great machine. Almost... It has many figures, possibilities, the seam goes beautifully, but... The head of the machine is so big and so close to the flat bed (needle plate cover), that it limits the operational space under the machine’s head. I already can’t imagine how I am going to sew (attach) a collar to a shirt when you need to use your fingers a lot. I already had a problem with making/sewing folds In masks... I really hope that the manufacturer will take this to its attention and will improve this beautiful machine.
Kasia (Buckinghamshire)
14th September 2020

I have been sewing for 40 years including some years when I did it for a living. I had two machines during this time, first one still working :)) ,second served me 27 years and recently died :( . After a long search, about two months ago I bought Brother Innov-Is NV1800Q Computerised Sewing Machine. I can already say that this is a great machine. Almost... It has many figures, possibilities, the seam goes beautifully, but... The head of the machine is so big and so close to the flat bed (needle plate cover), that it limits the operational space under the machine’s head. I already can’t imagine how I am going to sew (attach) a collar to a shirt when you need to use your fingers a lot. I already had a problem with making/sewing folds In masks... I really hope that the manufacturer will take this to its attention and will improve this beautiful machine.

Kasia (Buckinghamshire)
13th September 2020

What a fantastic machine. I am just so happy with my purchase. Received wonderful advice from Palma of Gur Sewing. I would highly recommend this company-they are very knowledgeable. Delivery was next day-I cannot fault this company. Thank you Palma.

Lynne Paxton (Tonbridge)
13th September 2020

This machine is hidden away as a Christmas present so I cannot review the item itself.
However, I must comment on the fantastic service from GUR.
It was pure luck that I phoned and placed my order on the day they came back into stock but to then get free next day delivery ON A SATURDAY was fantastic.
I will definitely recommend this store.

Alison Betham ()
09th September 2020

I bought this machine as an all-round workhorse.
I did a lot of research before deciding on this model, which when I saw it had been used on the Great British Sewing Bee with such ease, confirmed my decision.
I have been playing around with it and it is a real joy to use. It has all of the features I will need. It feels sturdy and whilst sewing it is very stable and quiet.
I have tried various stitches, made a couple of automatic buttonholes and got to grips with the automatic needle threader.
I am really pleased with the included accessories, can't think of anything else I would need at the moment. I do love that there is an extra spool holder to refill the bobbin.
I consider myself an intermediate sewer but I think this model would be great for a beginner as well as satisfying the all-round needs of a more experienced user.
I have bought from GUR before, delivery was next working day as stated.
Great service. I highly recommend this sewing machine

Jayveecee (Milton Keynes)
08th September 2020
I am very pleased with my new Janice machine. I am still learning to use all the features of which there are many. I want to get familiar with them to get the best out of it. I had a problem with the automatic threader. This was dealt with very satisfactorily by your company and I am now doing very well with it. For which I say a huge thank you. Lana Avery
Mrs Lana Avery (Shirley)
04th September 2020

An excellent product, which suits my needs very well , I.e. simple straightforward sewing, both making and repairing. The machine is of a weight which I can move easily but not so much that it is unstable when in use. I am very pleased with it.

Mrs Christine Teller (Bristol)
03rd September 2020

The sewing machine arrived the day after I had ordered it. I did a great deal of research before buying this machine. I also know people who have had a Janome (the same machine) for almost 30 years and therefore had confidence in the brand. The Janome 725S is far better than all the reviews I have read. The machine is relatively quiet and super easy to use. It would suit a beginner as well as a more advanced sewer. I am absolutely thrilled with it and I thoroughly commend it to you.

Mrs P Kaur ()
03rd September 2020

Couldn't be happier. It is so easy to use and the automatic needle threader is a game changer! Love the one button needle up or down and the sliding speed control button. Reassured by GURs guarantee but also the build quality which means that I don't expect to have to use it.

Elizabeth Brown (Skipton)
01st September 2020
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.