Sewing machines & product testimonials by consumers
24th August 2018 - Miss Paula Deverill

It was replacing a treasured singer720 that my mother purchased in 1969,it had a lot to live up to
But I'm happy to say it's done the job admirably
I'm not a lover of computerised items so I needed a machine that can do most things but in a simple way,and that's exactly what the 525S does extremely well
There was a slight problem with the delivery however that was the delivery company's fault and was rectified swiftly
So I'm a very satisfied customer thank you

23rd August 2018 - pippa shariff

I can fully recommend GUR for their friendly helpful staff and service.

We had a little hiccup at the beginning which was not their fault and they were very supportive during the whole process. Nice People and have all the quality products anyone who sews embroiders or quilts could ever need.

22nd August 2018 - Maureen Heathcote

Received my Jaguar 487 Overlocker in excellent time after placing the Order. I am so delighted with this machine. My ancient overlocker was very frustrating , so much time wasted trying to thread the machine. The Jaguar i487 is easy to thread. The machine came already threaded ,including 4 spools of thread ready for use. My sample produced a professional
finish. I made the right choice at a very good price. 5 Stars.







 

21st August 2018 - Mrs Carol Tanti

The service I received was very good. I had ordered the extension table as well but it didn't come with the machine. I called and was answered straight away and can only say the customer service was excellent. I also love my new machine.

05th August 2018 - Ms Donna J. Rogers

I live in the USA. When trying to find the best price possible for a genuine Janome Coverstitch 1000CPX Binding Attachment, I found GUR Sewing machines in Great Britain. I placed my order and it was shipped out right away via registered mail. i received it yesterday in perfect order. I saved over 50% of the retail cost in the USA. Thanks so much!

05th August 2018 - Miss Diana Turgoose

I was pleased with this small machine which offers a good range of stitches it is ideal as second machine easy to take to day schools and use for every day tasks Well worth adding to your sewing room It is light so easy to lift if you are not able to lift heavy weights A very good deal

01st August 2018 - Miss Hannah Blackburn

Absolutely love my new overlocker, the staff were so friendly when I was purchasing it and it came on time as well.
I will definitely buy from you guys again and recommend you!
Thank you for all your help :)

01st August 2018 - Mrs Patricia Hosie

As always from this company the item was received quickly and as described.
I have no hesitation in recommending GUR, as I have bought numerous items both large and small and received the same customer service.

31st July 2018 - Elisabeth Lawrence

Excellent and prompt service.
Fabric as described and accurate photo - actual fabric colours identical to those shown in the photo.
Good value for money.
Very pleased.

26th July 2018 - Lorraine Shakespeare

Purchased this sewing table for myself after years of battling with aching shoulders from my old table being too high. I now can sit at my machine for hours but more importantly sewing quilts is now a dream.

The drop down section for my machine makes quilting a dream. The table has made my room feel much lighter and bigger. The accessory boxes etc are great to having items at my finger tips.

I would suggest only one addition to this amazing table and that is to have side sections that can be raised so that the table is one very large area, as when you open the doors and swing them to the side there is a gap behind them which would be great to close up. It’s just a thought but it does not distract from the comfort of the table itself.


The service was excellent, delivery great and it was installed into my room quickly too. Thank you. I would highly recommend this item.

22nd July 2018 - Suzanne Gilbert

I recently ordered sewing machine and trolley bag from GUR. I have been very impressed by the service I received.
Staff at GUR were helpful and the delivery time on the products was very quick.
I was kept informed of expected delivery by text and email.
I am enjoying using my new machine. I would recommend GUR to anyone.

19th July 2018 - Mrs Rebecca Smith

Great machine easy to use, easy to thread, fantastic price especially with all the extras.

Easy to buy and delivered super quick.

Would recommend this supplier as very helpful in offering alternatives and discounts.

18th July 2018 - Jagdeep Singh

I purchased this machine as a gift for my wife following the sound advice given to me by the experts at Gur. I highly recommend it to anyone and would like to thank Gur for assisting me in making the right choice with this product. I will certainly be coming back for their advice and products. From a very happy and satisfied customer.

18th July 2018 - Mrs Carole Perry

Excellent telephone customer service, operator extremely helpful, guided me through website & information to order the accessory i needed, free P/P excellent, with the promise that i can return it if it's not correct. Will use this site again

17th July 2018 - Pippa Shariff

The staff at GUR are very friendly and helpful.
I am very pleased with the kind attention I have received from the company during the processing of my items.
I will certainly recommend them to my friends and happily order from them in the future.
Thank You

17th July 2018 - Mrs Margaret Muse

desperate for replacement foot for Topaz 40 as friend was doing embroidery and somehow broke it . grrrr
Found you within hours - well done!!
 

17th July 2018 - Mrs Sharyn Farnaby

Having bought a sewing machine from GUR four years ago, and being very happy with the service and help I received then.
I chose them again when I was looking to purchase my first overlocker.
Having asked a few questions of John on the online chat I ordered one yesterday.
It arrived at lunchtime today - within 21 hours of me placing my order and it's about to be switched on for the first time!

17th July 2018 - Mrs Sharon Shortman

I ordered extra bobbins, as I don't like to waste thread by removing it to wind another colour.
These bobbins are great, they were well packaged, and arrive quickly.
Will always check here first for any sewing needs I have in the future.
Many thanks.

16th July 2018 - Mrs Desnee McClarnan

These people are brilliant.
Have bought 3 machines, sewing, overlocker, embroidery machines.
All terrific service, both before and afterwards.
Cannot recommend them highly enough.

15th July 2018 - Mrs hazel hird

Ordered the piping foot for my pfaff works fab quick delivery.
Used this company before its very good .
Ive ordered sewing machines and little items before never had a problem.
Ive ordered on line and via phone both without a problem.
Will be ordering again in the future.

13th July 2018 - Miss Barbara Quinton

When ordered items were "in stock" but received e-mail stating they needed to be ordered from supplier.
Given choice to cancel or continue with order.
Decided to continue and items arrived within time scale given.
Overall pleased with service and communication.

11th July 2018 - Mrs Wendy Thairs

Thank you for a speedy service. I haven't used the foot yet, but it looks fine.
The fabric is lovely and soft and good quality.
Not sewed with yet but, its on the list.
I have used many times before and find GUR to be very helpful
Thank you. Will use again.

10th July 2018 - Mrs Shirley Williams

Really pleased with your company, order arrived sooner than expected.
The rotary cutter I ordered is excellent, never had one before but very impressed, have cut out material this evening with speed and ease.
Recommend my purchase and your company.

07th July 2018 - Jean Jones

Sewing extension table is perfect it fits so well, makes this so much easier when sewing larger items.
Packed so well, no damage
Than you
Jean

06th July 2018 - Joan Rowbury

Hi, This is the first time I have ordered anything so I cant say too much but my order went through promptly with no problems so I am hoping I will receive the goods as efficiently. Thank you in anticipation. J Rowbury

06th July 2018 - Susan Shurkin

Really like this overlocker
So much so i bought another for my sister. Arrived part threaded so had to jump in the deep end and thread up. It was quite easy.
Not too impressed with the instruction booklet it assumes you know what you are experienced and a couple of times went to internet for clarification.
No real hardship as machine is great
 

03rd July 2018 - Ms isabel Grainger

Brilliant site if your looking for sewing machine parts they have everything, I would highly recommend
GUR I would use GUR again free postage & my bulb for Brother sewing machine came next day
Very happy overall

30th June 2018 - Lee Sheldon

Fantastic company - good website with lots of tools to help you find what you need. Good options for postage and cheapest price that I could find. Delivery was really quick and really happy with the item. Thank you - would use your company again!

30th June 2018 - Mrs Christine Palmer

I love this product. The website was easy and quick to use and the product arrived promptly. I was kept informed of the progress of my order and was given a time slot for the delivery. All in all I am very happy with the whole process.

29th June 2018 - Reinette Redgrave

I have bought a few sewing things I have needed from GUR sewing machines and have always been satisfied. BUT!! My latest purchase is a Jaguar Supa Lock 486 - I have not had time to experience the machine yet, but am extremely disappointed that the over-locker did not arrive with a THREAD CATCHER. On phoning GUR, I was told that this model does not come with a thread catcher, but it could be bought separately. WHY? This over-locker machine is for overlocking and cutting off the excess fabric, hence a thread catcher should be part of the over-locker purchase. It is like buying a petrol driven car without a petrol tank included! Feeling extremely disappointed. Mrs R Redgrave

29th June 2018 - Mrs Karen Connolly

I’m so happy with my purchase from Gur! I bought the Jaguar Novum overlocker and it doesn’t disappoint. It’s sturdy, the easiest overlocker to thread as the case opens right up making threading the loopers dead easy! It’s quiet compared to my Singer and sews perfectly all the time. The service is the best I’ve ever experienced and I can’t praise them enough. Delivery was super quick too, it was a total pleasure doing business with these guys and I shall definitely go to them again. 10/10 Thank you GUR!

29th June 2018 - CHRISTINE FRASER

A very pleasant experience speaking to the guy who helped me purchase my overlocker.

Would certainly buy from GUR again.

The Jaguar Supa Lock 486 is fantastic, the most easiest overlocker to thread and performs very well.

29th June 2018 - Lyndsay Allen

Really good communication- let me know immediately of short delay and then delivered very soon after.

The hamster is just as shown and I’m very pleased with my purchase.

28th June 2018 - Mrs Sarah Locke

Happy with purchase but should have spent a bit more money and got the next model up!!
Overlocker arrived on time but had to ring up about other half of parcel.
No problem encountered when phoning up for missing threads.
All in all a satisfactory outcome.
Would use GUR again.

22nd June 2018 - Z Ercegovic

What can i say apart from this company go above and beyond to help their customers. I recently purchased a well known brand of machine but had nothing but bad luck...3 exchanges in as many months i had finally had enough. I was asked what i wanted and that was to steer away from that brand. having done some research on the Jaguar brand i chose this model for price and of course the warranty. I sew mainly stretch fabrics so i needed something reliable and not fickle in any way. This machine fits the bill perfectly. It even sounds more 'industrial' and is certainly more weighty that the other brand.
I bought my first machine off GUR approx 8 years ago and have since bought several others over the years (over-locker, embroidery machine, cover-stitch and of course sewing machines.
I wouldn't go anywhere else EVER, i know that they are always just at the other end of the phone for any advice whether its threading an over-locker or types of needle advised. I am now fully sold o the Jaguar brand and when my trusty over-locker dies i will be getting a jaguar machine.
It is so easy to use, easy to thread and the instructions are extremely clear to understand too, all very important factors in my sewing workshop

22nd June 2018 - Miss Bayly

Great machine - sews like a dream through cotton and upholstery fabric.

The guys at GUR gave me a great deal.

19th June 2018 - paul david

The whole experience of dealing with GUR was a pleasure from start to finish.
I would recommend this company to any one.

19th June 2018 - Mrs Patricia Hosie

Love this machine and the service from this company. I highly recommend as on every occasion that I have purchased a machine the service has been excellent. In addition the smaller items I have purchased also maintain that excellent service.

18th June 2018 - Mrs Yvonne Runciman

Bought 3 packs of green bias binding tape-it was just just what I needed to finish off a birthday bunting project.
Would have been a little easier & less fiddly if the width was slightly wider as for this type of project requires the binding to be folded to incorporate the flags.

18th June 2018 - Ms Lal

What an excellent service, they spent an hour with me demonstrating the machine and seeing if it fulfilled my needs. The salesperson's expertise shone through. They gave me time to play around by myself to see if I could handle it with one hand as I have had a stroke, one reason I wanted to purchase a Brother V3 model, as it is fully automated. Thank you to a business with a heart.

18th June 2018 - sue Gould

I am very pleased with my new hoop for my embroidery machine and the order came very quickly I am very happy with the service I get from GUR thank you

16th June 2018 - Mrs Patricia Willis

The website was very easy to use and the order was despatched as soon as it was in stock - minimal delay - and I was kept informed at all times of the progress of the order.

14th June 2018 - Ruth Eveleigh

I would give more stars if I could! Customer Service team were really great at keeping me updated on the delivery of my machine as it was very slightly delayed due to stock. The machine itself is superb, nice and solid with a great stitch quality. Thank you for making on line ordering worry-free!

13th June 2018 - Penny Thomas
I have wanted an overlooked for some time and wasn't sure which model to buy. After speaking to a sales advisor and asking his opinion I ordered a Jaguar model. It arrived the very next day in perfect order and I am over the moon with both the overlooked and the service I received. I would recommend GUR to everyone needing advice and fast efficient service.
13th June 2018 - Mrs Ann Henderson

This was an amazingly simple and efficient transaction. I made an error on my original order and this was rectified and refunded immediately. My updated order was packed and dispatched that afternoon and delivered in perfect condition the following day. I would highly recommend GUR Sewing Machines. If only all companies offered the same service.

13th June 2018 - Dorothy Walker

A very good organization to work with!
Their representatives went above and beyond all my expectations.
They delivered on time and their driver even took a very heavy item up steep stairs to my sewing room.
I shall do do business with them, as needed, in future

13th June 2018 - Valerie Eaton

Very fast service.
The embroidery hoop is very useful, one being used on the machine, the other ready hooped to take over.
Get a set of embroideries done in quicker time

08th June 2018 - Mrs Susanne Sketchley

A handy easy to load accessory upgrade kit for the Janome Memory Craft 9400QCP. It has four new feet, one of which allows you to create ruler work on your quilt. I have used this and found that is is a dream to use with the Westalee Rulers I already have. There are also three other feet, including a variable zigzig stitch foot, but I haven't tried them yet. A must purchase if you are a keen quilter.

08th June 2018 - May Clews

This machine is perfect easy to use instructions easy to follow. I have not used a machine for 50yrs and bought this as I needed to have 7 dresses taken up so thought rather than pay to have this done I may as well use money to buy a small machine so glad I did going to save me a fortune. Already paid for itself. Even more incredible my husband also has used it and he has never used a sewing machine in his life. Great item packaged well arrived well within time would highly recommend even for a novice No issues with threading or tension so easy

07th June 2018 - Catherine Page

Thank you for the speedy delivery of my wonderful Ruby Royale and accessories, purchasing from you is so easy and the help and advice given is second to none. These days there are so many companies selling online that it can become difficult choosing one that is genuinely interested in helping the customer to get the right machine for their requirements, rather than just selling whatever they can. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone, having purchased items from you in the past, I know that you offer the same brilliant quality of service and fantastic prices whether it is an order for an expensive machine, or just a small order for needles, or thread etc, and that peace of mind is priceless.

Send your Enquiry Online *indicates required field
* * * *
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.