Sewing machines & product testimonials by consumers
24th January 2019 - Mavis Lewis

I had been looking for this banner for quite a while. I ordered it the evening of 9th January this year. I could not believe the speed of the delivery. It arrived first post on the 11th January. The service and efficiency of this transaction was first class. The package was well wrapped and suffered no damage . I would definitely desl with this company again.
Thank you
M Lewis

22nd January 2019 - Duane Cox

Product was received very quickly from order. With the option of paying over two months provided an additional advantage with placing order using GUR. The product was in good quality, and is suitable for my wife's needs. I would have no hesitation with using GUR again, or to recommend them to anyone.

19th January 2019 - Stephen Amesbury

I ordered one of the above extension tables and had to return it because it was poorly made ... the perspex was badly cut and the ends were not square and did not fit the machine well enough.
The product had a 'quality checked' sticker on it so it obviously passed the quality test at the factory.
I had to return it tracked at my own expense.
GUR issued a credit and said that I should get my money back within 30 days!
I notice that the price has now gone up by £10 to £69 fyi.
Pretty poor product and service fort something this simple really :-)

18th January 2019 - Ms Amanda Bridgland

My order was processed and dispatched promptly.

The problems I had were with Seur and the delivery in Spain.

What a total shambles! I eventually got my machine by luck, as the driver was talking to someone on the street about my order after trying to deliver it 2 days earlier to the wrong address.

Even the delivery driver stated ' my company are useless'.

I wouldn't mind but the correct address was on one of the 2 stickers on the box!!!!!
 

18th January 2019 - Mrs Annabel Sheridan

Got my first sewing machine from Gur and I am so happy with my purchase.

Had a small problem with the treader and it was rectified immediately. I have since ordered all my sewing accessories, which I am delighted with quick delivery, high quality products and all at a very reasonable price.

I have highly recommended this site to all my sewing friends and hope some day to visit your shop.

Thankyou.

15th January 2019 - Ms Vivien Proctor

Great quick service and lovely machine at a very good price.
Mix up with delivery with DPD, who said they’d tried to deliver but no one home, except I was sat in all day waiting!
Delivered next day without a problem

15th January 2019 - Gail Watkins

I received order in a quick turnover time despite the time of year.

Item arrived in genuine brother box and fits my machine perfectly.

I would look for this company again in the future and know I could trust them

12th January 2019 - Mrs Hannah Capocci-Hunt

Great communication.

This was out of stock but I was offered a refund or for it to be sent when it came back in.

Great item, fast delivery once back in stock

12th January 2019 - Gladys May

Thank you for my hoop that i have now recieved really pleased with it.

Also how fast delivery was will shop with you again.

Thank you Gladys May xx

12th January 2019 - Mr Julian Gray

This table is solid, well designed, feels good and feels like it won't snag material. The cutout fitted perfectly. The engineer who delivered it was pleasant and courteous and took the allotted 90 minutes to build the table. I guess I hadn't realised it came flat pack, but with a man to put it together. You are left with a few quite large cartons and a lot of expanded polystyrene. This the price of 21st century global economy.

I'm not sure I can assess vfm since it's such a specialist product, made in China from an Australian company - but considering how solid it feels the price seems fair. Not used in anger yet, so at this point - recommended.

11th January 2019 - Maureen Green

The rotary blade sharpener arrived very quickly and was well packed.
Not used it yet but it looks good.
Very satisfied with GUR service.

08th January 2019 - Mrs Janet Ward

Excellent service. They were let down by their courier who failed to collect my order, but they voluntarily paid the extra for a Saturday delivery so I wouldn't have to wait.

I had questions before I made my purchase and the assistant was most helpful.

Can not fault this company.

My machine is superb, a very good buy.

03rd January 2019 - Mr Joe Davies

I was missing a few accessories for a Janome machine.

On the GUR website I easily located and ordered them.

Delivery was fast and the stuff was good quality.

So, good all round.

03rd January 2019 - Mrs Amanda Langley

My go to website for all my machines. Great customer service. Always helpful.

Can’t do enough to make your shopping experience a good one.

Will definitely continue to use this company. Highly recommended.

31st December 2018 - Mrs Susan J Irvine

The spool stand was just what I wanted to go with my Innovis V5 and is brilliant.

It arrived very quickly.

An excellent service, a great price and a great product.

What more could a customer want!

Thank you.

29th December 2018 - Suzanne Hudson

This was exactly what I needed. After a failed attempt through eBay(another seller), I contacted the GUR customer service and they were so helpful.

They ensured I didn't make the same mistake again.

I have always received great service from GUR and from now on it shall be my first port of call.

28th December 2018 - Miss Lucille joyeux

Although I purchased this in November, it was a Christmas present to me from a friend.

So I did not open it till Christmas and only used it after Christmas Day. It fit my sewing table perfectly.

What a great light 3 different setting all with really good light, well worth the money at half price.

27th December 2018 - Loraine Bryan

This is one of the best companies have ever dealt with, the staff I are amazing and so helpful, and so pleased with my overlocker,
many thanks for a really pleasant experience

24th December 2018 - Ms Janey Parry

Very happy to shop with GUR again, when my item was out of stock, Adriana from Customer Support informed me immediately, I chose to continue with the purchase and it arrived in plenty of time for Christmas. Great customer care! Thankyou!

21st December 2018 - Mr Joel Munar

Love this website. They still have collections of discontinued sewing machine accessories parts.
Customer service was so helpful. My order took 8 days to arrive in holiday season. Nice.

21st December 2018 - Mrs Vivien Lee

I was hoping to be able to leave a good review but because one of the items was delayed for a week (too late for me by then), both items were cancelled by GUR, so I don't know what either of them are like. The only comment I can make is that communication is a bit hazy which is disappointing considering their good reputation.

20th December 2018 - Sue Irvine

Just a message to thank you for my recent delivery.

An excellent service, thank you so much.

Happy Christmas to you all x

17th December 2018 - A Dixon

Brilliant machine so happy about it.

I have the choice of buying it from other suppliers with same price and same extras but I bought it from GUR.

As I know from past experiences that GUR customer service is excellent from buying inquiry to point of sale & after sales service.

I wish every seller in this planet is as good as this company.

17th December 2018 - Bryan Pritchard

Very pleased with service from GUR.

Accessory pack for my wife's Janome sewing machine arrived within 2 days from ordering.

I would certainly order from them again.

16th December 2018 - ANNE MATHRICK

I was very pleased with the Brother sewing machine feet I purchased recently, they arrived very quickly and at a very reasonable price, especially as after the first purchase I was offered a further discount.

I was also very impressed with the customer service, I now know what category new machine is!

I would recommend GUR sewing machines.

15th December 2018 - julie sexton

Have used this company quite a lot in the past and have always had fantastic service.

Staff have always been helpful.

Will definitely use this company again.
 

14th December 2018 - brian clark

First time I have used this company and I was pleased with the service.

I will be looking to them again when I make my next purchase.

Certainly there prices was very competitive and the service good

13th December 2018 - Rosaline Harris

This is great, it makes such a difference when sewing in these dark evenings.

The light is fantastic and adjustable.

I don't know how I managed without it all these years.

13th December 2018 - Margaret S

Excellent service. Well packaged and arrived quickly.

Very pleased with this large lamp.

Excellent coverage of light when at my sewing machine, whilst not needing to use full light output of the lamp.

 

11th December 2018 - Mrs Jane Seymour

In all my of my 50 years of sewing, this was my first time using a concealed zipper foot.

Perfect. stitching, even if I do say so myself.

GUR processed my order promptly and kept me informed of progress.

Next step is to pop into the store, only about 6 miles away, to have a rummage.

11th December 2018 - Mrs Grace McMaster

I would like to thank GUR for their excellent customer care. I emailed the store to enquire when my order would be delivered and was left a message on my phone with an apology, they didn't have any of my choice left and they would send me an upgrade with no extra cost.

Within three days I received a Jaguar 489, so much better than the Jaguar 487 which I had ordered.

Thank you so much GUR. You obviously care about your customers and make shopping with you a wonderful experience, this is a rare quality nowadays.

A highly recommended shopping experience.

11th December 2018 - loraine bryan

First class service.

Could not have been more pleasant and helpful.

would highly recommend them for anyone looking to buy a machine.

09th December 2018 - Jane King

I have shopped with GUR and always have a positive experience.

This time my order did not come so I contacted GUR.

They got onto it straight away and my order came a couple of days later.

This company offer really good customer care and I will continue to use them for all sewing needs.

09th December 2018 - J Briffett

GUR are gur-great.

The staff are helpful.

They provide good value for money and fast delivery.

I would recommend thay anyone look here first.

08th December 2018 - carl johnson

2nd purchase from here now and no problems at all arrived next working day. the sewing machine is really good easy to set up and the free gift made it even better (quilter) I would recommend both this company and sewing machine for anyone.

08th December 2018 - Michelle Mulholland

I received a fantastic service from all of the lovely people at GUR. They were extremely helpful and made the process stress free, particularly as I was making a very considered purchase! The Brother customer service people were also brilliant.

07th December 2018 - John Hirst

Fantastic light and what a bargain on Black Friday. I Can't speak highly enough about this craft light which I recently bought. The levels of light are fantastic. I am using this on my cutting table and use for all my photographing my products. Wish I'd got 2 though so I could have one at my sewing table too.

07th December 2018 - Sandra Foulds

Fantas Piece of Brother equipment, as a newbie to machine embroidery I have found this invaluable no more tangle threads and all the colour selection threaded part way in one go.
GUS fantastic service as always.

06th December 2018 - Moira E Anderson

Good Morning

I just wanted to commend you all on your efficiency and excellent customer service, particularly since I’m sure you would have been extra busy this past week, during the “Black Friday” promotion.
I placed on order for a lamp on Sun 22/11 and received it on Tues 24th and was absolutely delighted with the product. It definitely lived up to expectations and more, especially as it was half price!
Unfortunately, my husband was also very impressed with it, and it mysteriously disappeared from my sewing workstation to his art table on the Wednesday and he informed me that he had no intentions of returning it - it was so brilliant!!
Fortunately, you sent me another e-mail on Wednesday to offer an extended time to purchase the same lamp. Needless to say, I immediately ordered another one, and it was with me in Scotland by Friday afternoon!
To say we think this is fantastic, is an understatement, and we can’t recommend the product enough - worth every penny - times two!
I have used your company before, but for smaller items, and have always been very happy with my purchases and the service, but I really think you have provided an amazing turnaround this past week - so thank you so much to all concerned. I wish all companies could be as reliable and efficient. The delivery company DPD, which you use, are also excellent, and kept us informed of the progress of the parcels, so they definitely compliment your hard work.

With our grateful thanks and kind regards
Moira and Gordon Anderson, Abernethy.

04th December 2018 - Joy Law

I regularly purchase from Gur Sewing Machines and they are brilliant - fast delivery and they keep me updated on shipping progress.

Highly recommended

03rd December 2018 - Judith Tilstone

This is a great machine for the money.

Easy to programme, easy to thread and the needle threader works well. I watched the GUR video on you tube and although it was a different model, the basics were the same and I found it useful.

The sewing action is very positive and does a great job. No matter what sewing machines have to offer, a good, solid sewing action is key to performance and this machine has that.

02nd December 2018 - Irene Bassett

Very pleased with my own which I bought 18 months ago.

This one came up on offer so I thought I would treat my daughter for her birthday and the extra feet for Christmas.

Think she will be pleased and surprised.

02nd December 2018 - Alison Swann

Great price for genuine Janome AcuFeed feet.
Fast well-packed delivery and excellent communication.
Delighted customer.

21st November 2018 - Tina Heron

so lets talk customer service because we all know how important it is when you buy online! I ordered the wrong product so needed to send it back and reorder. I could not have wished for better service. Staff on on the phone were friendly, efficient and really helpful. I used this company on recommendation. In my opinion their reputation for great service is well deserved. I can see my account with them being well used.

19th November 2018 - Mrs Yvonne Gaynor

I ordered a sewing machine and after receiving an email to say that it was on its way I got a phone call to say there was a problem with my order.

They had sold out of the machine I ordered .

The problem was sorted out during the phone call and I received the next model up at no extra cost on the day I was expecting delivery of the machine I had ordered.

You only know how good somewhere is by how they deal with problems and this was sorted satisfactorily before it became a problem to me.

18th November 2018 - Mr Michael. John Keogan

A very easy and enjoyable experience ordering my item.

The website is so easy to navigate and the documentation for completion easy to follow.

I am a returning customer so that should tell you how good GUR are as a company.

14th November 2018 - Roy Westwood

Very pleased to be able to find this spare part for my wife's sewing machine.
I don't know anything about sewing myself! but my wife loves sewing and I think it's important that companies like yours exist for replacement parts ,especially as the machine is at least 10 years old.
Cost was very reasonable and delivery quick.
Would definitely recommend your company.

09th November 2018 - Mr Clive Pearman

GUR emailed me the day the Janome Airthread was available in the UK.
Prompt and efficient delivery and the machine is fantastic!
I bought the bundle as well, including needles and feet.
I think one set of needles weren't actually overlocker needles, but are ok for my sewing machine so I kept them!

08th November 2018 - Jeanne-Marie Turner

Excellent service as always.
I can always rely on delivery service from Gur sewing machines to France for all my needlework supplies to be fast and efficient.
I have to shop online for these as we have only limited machine goods where I live south of Perpignan.

02nd November 2018 - W Marnane

"The first "foot" we ordered was for an earlier model! This was discovered through a telephone call to GUR and a most helpful engineer who helped identify the correct spare and asked that we return the unusable foot and GUR would replace it with the correct on. This duly arrived very quickly was fitted and is working perfectly. A great customer service."

Send your Enquiry Online *indicates required field
* * * *
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.