Free Postage*
Fast Delivery*
Collect In Store
Unbeatable Prices
Interest Free Finance Available*

TESTIMONIALS

Many thanks for your help to inform me what category my Janome machine was and hence what feet were suitable (or not). I have always found this Company friendly and helpful and deliver goods quickly.
 

Christine Simpson
25th June 2019

Excellent choice of makes and models competitively priced. Very good information on all machines with ability to compare models, which I found particularly helpful. Good email communication and very speedy dispatch and delivery. Would definitely recommend.

Sarah
24th June 2019

The Janome professional airthreader is the best purchase I have ever made! Not only because it has turned out to be exactly, and even more than I could have wished for, but because the gentleman who took my order was exactly that, a true gentleman. He was helpful and explained the ordering and delivery process, and he was genuinely delighted for me that I was getting the overlocker of my dreams! I would recommend Gur sewing machines to everyone who wants a proper service.

Natasha Wilson
23rd June 2019

I was looking for an automatic needle threading machine and rang 2 online companies, but was not particularly impressed with their customer service. I then found G.U.R. and immediately was impressed with them. I also decided to return one machine and exchange for another I had purchased from them, and that was no problem. I am very happy with my new machine and the price was also extremely competitive. Thank you G.U.R.

Katherine King
22nd June 2019

Finally found someone who could supply parts for our sewing machine after much searching. They checked and verified compatibility for us first and the delivered parts where exactly what we needed. Great service and they will be our first port of call in the future.

Mr Chris Shubotham
22nd June 2019

I had excellent service with this seller. I rang the seller as I wasn’t sure which buttonhole foot I wanted and the young man was very helpful and I received my goods promptly. I will be using this seller again. A Yarwood

Mrs Anne Yarwood
22nd June 2019

Wonderful company with wonderful staff who have in my experience been exceptional from my order to my delivery and when contacted due to an admin error were a delight to deal with, would not hesitate to recommend to any future customer.
 

Mrs Susan Gordon
19th June 2019

Very pleased with the service received, as usual. Very helpful when I needed to increase my order. Delivery very good, as usual.

Jane Morris
19th June 2019

this is the second machine I have purchased from GUR and once again I can't recommend them enough. They went the extra mile and delivered my machine to Spain in only a few days and they really were the best price in the whole of the country. Customer service still means something to these guys. Thank you

Lyn Gallard
14th June 2019

I am just very pleased with this machine, first time i used an overlocker, very easy to thread!
Excellent service, ordered and overlocker delivered in 24 hours.

Andreina Lignini
14th June 2019
I have used GUR several times and I have never been disappointed with them. The service they provide is first class. The Novum overlocker is so easy to use , easy to follow instructions , lovely robust machine.
Mr Harry Page
13th June 2019
Goods were great when finally turned up, but after nearly 2 weeks after ordering I had to contact them to find out where my order was only to be told it was out of stock and they were awaiting new stock. Surely good customer service would have been to keep their customers informed on any delays, other companies I have ordered from have. Very Disappointed.
Miss Wendy Mahon
12th June 2019
The Hd2200 is a great sewing machine,cuts through heavy fabrics with ease
Ordering from gur was straight forward and quick even had a call from them to discuss my needs
Delivery was fast delivered the next day would definitely purchase from them again,thank you for all your help
Debbie Rogers
12th June 2019
Looked everywhere for this pattern, everyone out of stock, so happy to find that you had it in stock, delivered promptly. Thank you.
Colleen Irish
11th June 2019

White knights! After being let down by another company I received my janome airthreader 2 days later, the only reason I didn't have next day delivery is because I ordered it too late.
I emailed and rang the company (twice) and my questions were answered, humourously too as my level of desperation rose.
Amazing customer service, thank you.

Alyson Cooling
07th June 2019

An absolute pleasure to deal with. The staff are genuinely courteous and extremely helpful. I was offered a great deal on the sewing machine I bought, which I am very pleased with, and delivery was almost instantaneous. Highly recommended.

Stephen Moore
29th May 2019

i bought the Brother 3034DWT overlocker after a lot of research as it is my first overlocker and have heard how hard they can be to use and thread.
I am so pleased with my choice. There was a little hiccup with a small part missing but after a quick phone call to GUR the part was despatched and I received it next day, fantastic customer service. The machine is so easy to use. It came already threaded with four cones and ready to use. I didn't change any settings to start with, they were all factory set at 4 and it sewed perfectly. It also came with 3 free feet and thread. Thank you so much to GUR their service is 5*. I even got a cheeky discount! If you are thinking about getting an overlocker you won't be disappointed if you buy the Brother 3034DWT.

Mrs Judith Smith
29th May 2019

The order processing service was great!, the delivery speedy, the packaging suitable (i.e. not overly done with too much plastic) The product as described and suitable for purpose. The décal actually better than expected. Why not a 5 star review....well the Deluxe table has a "foot" right in front of the sewing plate. This means that as you feed your perfectly pieced and pinned fabric towards the sewing plate it goes over a bump then you have roughly 3 inches before reaching the needle to get everything back together again. Such a shame to be let down by a design fault! Note to self.... next time look for an extension table that has a completely flat surface and feet that are hinged beneath the work surface.

Donna Munday
24th May 2019

I placed my order on line and was kept intouch about delivery and the invoice was emailed to me. Had a text to let me know when my sewing machine would be deliver so overall very happy with the sevice. The machine arrived in secure packageing so no damage and works perfectly.

Mrs Susan Hill
21st May 2019

Speedy and reliable international service. My ordered item was out of stock and needed to be restocked from supplier. GUR kept me informed and in promised time the item arrived. Five stars from Sweden.

Mrs Mia Moberg
18th May 2019

An absolute pleasure to deal with. The staff are genuinely courteous and extremely helpful. I was offered a great deal on the sewing machine I bought, which I am very pleased with, and delivery was almost instantaneous. Highly recommended.

Stephen Moore
16th May 2019

This item was easy to find on the website, the price was competitive and the delivery time was good too. Thank you very much GUR I have bought from you in the past and will do so again in the future.

Mrs Joan Simons
14th May 2019

I couldn’t have wished for a better experience. A member of staff I spoke with was extremely helpful and courteous and dealt with my order very efficiently. My beautiful new overlocker even arrived the very next day!

Mrs Rosemary Wells
14th May 2019

Very happy with my purchase and the service I received from you! I love definitely recommend to others, because you offer great prices and the best delivery I’ve ever experienced! I had my sewing machine sent to Denmark and you were faster than most Danish companies sending to the same country! So thank you for that!

Miss Jennifer Fletcher
13th May 2019

Order arrived on the date scheduled. Unfortunately, the sewing machine extension table was slightly damaged. When I notified GUR sewing machines, a replacement was sent out the same day. Happy with the customer service.

Tg
11th May 2019
Living in Spain, it took a little longer for my purchases to arrive -especially with bank holidays both here and in UK, but today, I picked them up and I immediately put the Janome concealed zipper foot on my Janome machine ( also purchased from GUR and whereas I had been struggling with a generic foot, I had an invisible zip in an instant. Brilliant!
I had reason to call customer services twice but each time I was met with courtesy and practical help. So, thank you, I think you’re all great

I can’t wait to try out the walking foot.
Mrs Jennet Sutton
09th May 2019
I ordered the wrong size pattern, but after contacting the seller they changed it straight away. Prompt and efficient service.
Karen Cleaver
09th May 2019
Next day delivery. Very helpful company and easy website to use - would order again through them. Lovely Janome Atalier 9 sewing machine
Patricia Cook
08th May 2019
I purchased this sewing machine after reading some on-line reviews, and I was not disappointed, it's so quiet and smooth when sewing. The machine is robustly built and I would highly recommend it. The service fron GUR is first class and I have used them several times,.
Mr Harry Page
06th May 2019
Cutting mat is really good with both side measuremend. I was looking for large mat and this one fit perfect on my expectation.

Now talking about this extension table. It's not so big as you will see on website,but is good size . Has a lots of compartments for storage which is really ideal.

I love both items they perfect for my projects and very good price I paid to get from GUR.

Love about GUR is customer service they always very helpful. I purchased my Brother Overlocker and I am so happy with service.
Kumkum Katechia
04th May 2019
I’ve bought 2 sewing machines from this company now and have had excellent service for both machines. Easy to order, quick delivery and very well packaged. Very happy with them
Kay Crone
03rd May 2019
absolutely fantastic. bought my machine for the price of a very basic machine. the deal offered by GUR was absolutely unbeatable. the service provided was outstanding and the delivery very prompt. you can probably tell i was totally bowled over and cannot rate your company highly enough. deserve 10 stars rather than 5. thank you all again
Mr Neil Langlands
02nd May 2019
Quick to reply to enquires and help in getting correct parts for sewing machine.
Once ordered the goods were sent the same day.
Excellent service
Mrs Alexandra Bowers
02nd May 2019
It was great to discover an online company that sold all the things I needed for a particular sewing project. One of which was a Burda pattern for an infant’s playsuit which had been out of stock everywhere else I looked!
Mrs Gillian M Wales
29th April 2019
Ordering was easy, delivery was very quick,
Machine easy to use, instructions readable,
Handy having all the free threads and the five extra feet.. my only negative is that the 1.0 blind hem foot dose not clip on,so I can not use it.
But all in all I'm enjoying using the machine.
Thank you

Miss Donna Hallgate
29th April 2019

Having left my feelings when my delivery failed to appear when promised - I think it only fair to review the machine itself. As a complete novice having the machine pre-threaded was very helpful and the test piece of fabric showed what I should be aiming for on alternative materials. Being able to open the front for maintenance will be very useful. So far I have needed to do little tweaking but am feeling more confident should I need to do so. I have made some baby clothes and although the foot is quite large have managed successfully and have been pleased with the neatness of the edge. From the description on the website I did expect an instructional dvd to be included - but I have managed with the handbook. All in all I am pleased with my purchase.

Mrs Yvonne Crabtree
26th April 2019

The pattern I ordered is very good. It is the second pattern I have purchased, and I am very pleased with both. Also, the speed of delivery and really good packaging. I recommend anyone to buy with confidence from GUR.
Jean Clarke

Jean Clarke
26th April 2019

I am very pleased with GUR service and products I bought. The fabric is of great quality and was as described.
I have been a customer for many moons and have always been more than happy with their customer friendly service.
 

Mrs Mary Briggs
26th April 2019

Exceptionally good service.
I ordered the machine on a Sunday and it was delivered within 48 hours.
The instruction manual was easy to follow & the machine itself is great.

Gail Windsor
23rd April 2019

This is a lovely sewing machine.
It was delivered the next day and I am so impressed with it.
Up to now I have only gone through the manual and tried many of the features and I am delighted with it.
I would recommend the machine and GUR Sewing Superstore without hesitation.

Mrs Judith Mcgloin
23rd April 2019

Very prompt dispatch of goods. Great communication, wide selection of accessories and good value. I am a new customer but I will certainly be back.

Ms Linda Jenkins
21st April 2019

The machine can ereally quickly and was packaged well. It’s my first overlocker but I was able to thread it fairly easily and adjust it to get a good result.

Mrs Jane Ameghino
21st April 2019

I am very happy with my machine. It arrived the day after I expected hence the 4 star rating. I am hoping there will be some videos on YouTube with ideas. I was sold the idea of buying this machine with the video of threading it up. I have avoided buying an overlocker as my eyes are not as good as they were and my hands do not work as well as they once did. More videos with easy to follow patterns/instructions would be great.

Ann Hydes
20th April 2019

Very happy with my purchase, easy ordering system and didn't wait too long until the product arrived. Kept informed every step of the process by email. Would use this company again, thank you.

Mrs Diane Heath
20th April 2019

GUR kept me informed of delivery date, very fast delivery, overlocker price was an amazing special offer, packaged well, free gifts of thread, feet and more items all very useful.
( I haven't used the overlocker as yet, I know it will be very useful in my hobbies of dressmaking and patchwork)

Mrs P. Ann Weston
19th April 2019

This overlocker is easy to use and the video help is brilliant. A very speedy service for delivery too plus all the free gifts that came with my machine made this an excellent and value for money purchase. So glad I bought it!!

Mrs Rosie Tallowin
19th April 2019

So pleased with my Jaguar sewing machine, and the great extras that came with it.Such fantastic delivery by GUR the day after I ordered it.
Thank you very much.

Mrs Gillian Waldeck
19th April 2019

Great service from GUR, fast secure delivery. I would definitely recommend this company.
Absolutely love my Jaguar Novum Craft sewing machine. This computerised machine is so easy to use. Really good speed control with a very responsive foot pedal and also a start/stop button. The stitch selection is pretty impressive for the price.

Ann Shand
17th April 2019

As my 1st computerised machine this is so easy to use. I absolutely love it. Would definitely recommend. Great customer service also.as arrived earlier than expected. .

Melanie Giles
17th April 2019

Great company to deal with. Excellent quality product with free extras.
My over locker was delivered the next day at the time specified.
Will use again.
Many thanks

Linda Cable
15th April 2019
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.