Free Postage*
Fast Delivery*
Collect In Store
Unbeatable Prices
Interest Free Finance Available*

TESTIMONIALS

This is a great machine for the money.

Easy to programme, easy to thread and the needle threader works well. I watched the GUR video on you tube and although it was a different model, the basics were the same and I found it useful.

The sewing action is very positive and does a great job. No matter what sewing machines have to offer, a good, solid sewing action is key to performance and this machine has that.

Judith Tilstone
03rd December 2018

Very pleased with my own which I bought 18 months ago.

This one came up on offer so I thought I would treat my daughter for her birthday and the extra feet for Christmas.

Think she will be pleased and surprised.

Irene Bassett
02nd December 2018

Great price for genuine Janome AcuFeed feet.
Fast well-packed delivery and excellent communication.
Delighted customer.

Alison Swann
02nd December 2018

so lets talk customer service because we all know how important it is when you buy online! I ordered the wrong product so needed to send it back and reorder. I could not have wished for better service. Staff on on the phone were friendly, efficient and really helpful. I used this company on recommendation. In my opinion their reputation for great service is well deserved. I can see my account with them being well used.

Tina Heron
21st November 2018

I ordered a sewing machine and after receiving an email to say that it was on its way I got a phone call to say there was a problem with my order.

They had sold out of the machine I ordered .

The problem was sorted out during the phone call and I received the next model up at no extra cost on the day I was expecting delivery of the machine I had ordered.

You only know how good somewhere is by how they deal with problems and this was sorted satisfactorily before it became a problem to me.

Mrs Yvonne Gaynor
19th November 2018

A very easy and enjoyable experience ordering my item.

The website is so easy to navigate and the documentation for completion easy to follow.

I am a returning customer so that should tell you how good GUR are as a company.

Mr Michael. John Keogan
18th November 2018

Very pleased to be able to find this spare part for my wife's sewing machine.
I don't know anything about sewing myself! but my wife loves sewing and I think it's important that companies like yours exist for replacement parts ,especially as the machine is at least 10 years old.
Cost was very reasonable and delivery quick.
Would definitely recommend your company.

Roy Westwood
14th November 2018

GUR emailed me the day the Janome Airthread was available in the UK.
Prompt and efficient delivery and the machine is fantastic!
I bought the bundle as well, including needles and feet.
I think one set of needles weren't actually overlocker needles, but are ok for my sewing machine so I kept them!

Mr Clive Pearman
09th November 2018

Excellent service as always.
I can always rely on delivery service from Gur sewing machines to France for all my needlework supplies to be fast and efficient.
I have to shop online for these as we have only limited machine goods where I live south of Perpignan.

Jeanne-marie Turner
08th November 2018

"The first "foot" we ordered was for an earlier model! This was discovered through a telephone call to GUR and a most helpful engineer who helped identify the correct spare and asked that we return the unusable foot and GUR would replace it with the correct on. This duly arrived very quickly was fitted and is working perfectly. A great customer service."

W Marnane
02nd November 2018

Rang first and asked for advice on which machine to buy, as it was a gift for my hubby there was no pressure to purchase straight away. Weighed up the options and ordered later in the week. Delivered to a very happy hubby on his birthday 🎂
Always recommend GUR,been shopping with them for many years and they have never let me down
 

Janet Stringer
02nd November 2018

My recent purchase of my Elna Experience sewing machine, has been a great success! As usual, GUR's efficiency came to the fore and the order was completed with all the usual courtesy and speed. Nothing is too much trouble when asking advice and they have never let me down. Having an up to date machine in my workroom and one with the backing of GUR's customer service, this elderly lady is extremely happy!! Not only does my machine have a five star rating, but also GUR!

Mrs Elaine Milligan
01st November 2018

Love love love it .
I loved my old machine that I purchased from you before 5 yrs ago , but
Because it had broken and was 5 yrs old I had no receipt , I decided to buy
From your offers, the offer I receive was great thank you .
My machine was dearer than my first machine but you can tell the difference.
If you can afford better do so your terms are great , well worth considering.
Once again thank you

Mrs Tanya Wheatcroft
24th October 2018

I bought a Brother V3 from gur sewing machines they were very helpful.

Using the internet with guidance from gur made it easy.

I am reading up on the machine along with using it and I would not hesitate ringing them up if I did not understand something.

I will be using their services in the future.

Susan Marie Cowlin
18th October 2018

Can’t recommend the guys enough. Brilliant! As soon as I arrived at the store I was made to feel extremely welcome with a cuppa. The buying guidance given to me was top notch and based on my sewing ability level and not on what they wanted to sell me. I was allowed to try out display machines before I settled on a model. The payment process was totally transparent and delivery was same day.
My machine is a perfect fit for my current sewing level and will extend my sewing adventures for a long time. Will definitely be returning to buy

Miss R I Johnston
13th October 2018

I bought my machine from GUR and received great customer service then, and I have since bought accessories. The foot I ordered here wasn’t in stock but GUR contacted me and the guy was very helpful, I’d never go anywhere else!

Ms Jaki Randall
19th September 2018

Thanks for prompt despatch of my new Janome HD 2200. Excellent service.

A replacement for my beloved Viking 64 30 machine that I’ve had for 46 years and my mother probably 10-12 before that. It decided to only work in reverse and produce a lot of smoke. Sadly not fixable.

I needed a robust machine for upholstery work and patchwork/quilting as well as normal tailoring and sewing. The Janome fits the bill nicely. Sufficient decorative stitches for me too.

What do you do with 200+ designs? I’d spend all day trying to choose which to use and not get any sewing done 🤣.

I’ve finished a pair of heavy linen curtains already and am looking forward to starting a patchwork bedspread - after various repair jobs.

I look forward to many happy years sewing with my new machine although I doubt I’ll see it through another 46 years.

Jacqui Huntley
18th September 2018

GUR DOES IT AGAIN....DELIVERS FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE

I Love the Pfaff Open Toe Free motion foot (Cat J).

My shopping experience with GUR was easy, trouble and stress free.

Their easy to navigate website made for a pleasant and stress free shop. I can highly recommend them.

Great Service. Very competitive prices and Speedy despatch of all items ordered.

Raymond Parrett
17th September 2018

As I couldn't find one locally I ordered on-line.
Very helpful and a speedy deliver to Islands and highlands.
I would recommend this company to my friends.

Susan Crowe
16th September 2018

This is my second machine from GUR.

The first being a sewing machine which I bought years ago.

Decided to buy this as a birthday treat for myself. Quick and easy to order online and arrived within a few days.

Had a query which GUR quickly cleared up for me. Would definitely buy from this company again. So quick, easy and helpful.

Haven't tried out my recent purchase yet, but looking forward to it very soon.

Ms Cynthia Babington
16th September 2018

For the attention of Customer Services Team Just wanted to express my thanks for your excellent service, which you provided recently regarding the purchase of my Janome Atelier 9 machine. No problems with either the purchase or delivery.

About a week later I had a problem with the machine which I immediately discussed with Palma who was understanding regarding my concerns about the machine and very helpful.

After he spoke to the manufacturer he promptly rang me back to tell me they would collect the machine and deliver a new one.

I was so relieved and very grateful to Palma and your superb Customer Service. Thank you once again

Mrs P White
13th September 2018

I literally can’t say enough good things about the phenomenal level of customer service at GUR sewing machines.

I will be recommending this company to anyone and everyone who will listen.

Thank you for all of your assistance.

I can’t wait to get my new embroidery machine and software. I will definitely be back!!

Samantha Ross
12th September 2018

Bought the Hem Guide for my Janome Coverstitch machine after reading reviews. Only tried it once so far, but not too bad a result for the first attempt.

GUR offered best price, fast delivery and good customer service!
Initially thought the instructions were missing from the box. On the back of the card holding the plastic packaging in place it said ‘ Instructions Inside’ . No instruction leaflet to be seen! A quick message off to GUR explaining instructions were missing!
Only to feel a right 🐘dumbo, when getting an equally quick reply advising me to unclip the plastic casing from the back card, open up the folded card and ‘ta-da!’ they are!! 🤦🏻‍♀️

But life would be so boring if we had all the answers! Happy sewing!
 

Kay Reed
11th September 2018

Delighted as always with GUR their product range, their competitive pricing and great customer service make them top of my pops everytime.

Raymond Parrett
03rd September 2018

If the Ratings went up to 100 for customer satisfaction I would give 100+ as always GUR deliver first class products and great prices coupled with fantastic customer service.

Raymond Parrett
03rd September 2018

Just about to give up finding the item I needed. Thank goodness for you! The problem was soon over. My problem was trying to type in my details. I took me quite a long time but I succeed in the end thanks to the form being simple to do and very clear.Thank you
Mrs d dodd

Mrs Dorothy Dodd
30th August 2018

After initially purchasing this machine from a different company, it was a real pleasure to re-order from GUR Sewing Machines who were pleasant to speak to and most helpful. As a result, my machine arrived soon afterwards and when I told to expect it, thank you very much..great service!

Sue Menzies
30th August 2018

Very pleased with your service. You informed me of a delay promptly and gave me the option to cancel, then despatched my order to Spain, where it arrived last week. Thank you for your obviously personal service

M.f Cayley
29th August 2018

A fast, easy transaction. Only problem was having to choose which machine I wanted to buy but the comparison feature was very helpful with this. No outward sign that this is an ex display model, obviously been looked after. Because of being an ex display I got a gift, worth well over £100. When this happens the gift is usually something that isn't really useful, but for me, the quilting kit was ideal as I make quilts too! Ihave used this machine every day since it arrived, less than 24 hours after buying it. I have had great fun learning all about it and it is particularly good with stretch fabrics. Overall, I am more than happy with the price, the machine, the delivery and GUR. This is the second time I have used GUR and I looked nowhere else this time, and I think that speaks for itself when there are so many other good companies out there.

Jack Liehne
29th August 2018

I telephoned GUR sewing machines as I wanted to ask a few questions before ordering. The gentleman I spoke to was very helpful, answered my questions and dispatched my overlocker that day for delivery the next.
The machine is very good and excellent value for money. The reason for the low price is that the light is not very bright. The newer model of this machine has an led light , much brighter but you pay around £200 (?) More for that. A small task light can be purchased for around £10 - no brainer ! I also took a while to work out how to fix on the thread catcher, but once you've done it, it's easy. If you are fairly new to overlockers I can recommend the book "The Overlocker Technique Manual" by Julia Hincks.

Mrs Bee Tyson
28th August 2018

It was replacing a treasured singer720 that my mother purchased in 1969,it had a lot to live up to
But I'm happy to say it's done the job admirably
I'm not a lover of computerised items so I needed a machine that can do most things but in a simple way,and that's exactly what the 525S does extremely well
There was a slight problem with the delivery however that was the delivery company's fault and was rectified swiftly
So I'm a very satisfied customer thank you

Miss Paula Deverill
24th August 2018

I can fully recommend GUR for their friendly helpful staff and service.

We had a little hiccup at the beginning which was not their fault and they were very supportive during the whole process. Nice People and have all the quality products anyone who sews embroiders or quilts could ever need.

Pippa Shariff
23rd August 2018

Received my Jaguar 487 Overlocker in excellent time after placing the Order. I am so delighted with this machine. My ancient overlocker was very frustrating , so much time wasted trying to thread the machine. The Jaguar i487 is easy to thread. The machine came already threaded ,including 4 spools of thread ready for use. My sample produced a professional
finish. I made the right choice at a very good price. 5 Stars.







 

Maureen Heathcote
22nd August 2018

The service I received was very good. I had ordered the extension table as well but it didn't come with the machine. I called and was answered straight away and can only say the customer service was excellent. I also love my new machine.

Mrs Carol Tanti
21st August 2018

I live in the USA. When trying to find the best price possible for a genuine Janome Coverstitch 1000CPX Binding Attachment, I found GUR Sewing machines in Great Britain. I placed my order and it was shipped out right away via registered mail. i received it yesterday in perfect order. I saved over 50% of the retail cost in the USA. Thanks so much!

Ms Donna J. Rogers
05th August 2018

I was pleased with this small machine which offers a good range of stitches it is ideal as second machine easy to take to day schools and use for every day tasks Well worth adding to your sewing room It is light so easy to lift if you are not able to lift heavy weights A very good deal

Miss Diana Turgoose
05th August 2018

Absolutely love my new overlocker, the staff were so friendly when I was purchasing it and it came on time as well.
I will definitely buy from you guys again and recommend you!
Thank you for all your help :)

Miss Hannah Blackburn
01st August 2018

As always from this company the item was received quickly and as described.
I have no hesitation in recommending GUR, as I have bought numerous items both large and small and received the same customer service.

Mrs Patricia Hosie
01st August 2018

Excellent and prompt service.
Fabric as described and accurate photo - actual fabric colours identical to those shown in the photo.
Good value for money.
Very pleased.

Elisabeth Lawrence
31st July 2018

Purchased this sewing table for myself after years of battling with aching shoulders from my old table being too high. I now can sit at my machine for hours but more importantly sewing quilts is now a dream.

The drop down section for my machine makes quilting a dream. The table has made my room feel much lighter and bigger. The accessory boxes etc are great to having items at my finger tips.

I would suggest only one addition to this amazing table and that is to have side sections that can be raised so that the table is one very large area, as when you open the doors and swing them to the side there is a gap behind them which would be great to close up. It’s just a thought but it does not distract from the comfort of the table itself.


The service was excellent, delivery great and it was installed into my room quickly too. Thank you. I would highly recommend this item.

Lorraine Shakespeare
26th July 2018

I recently ordered sewing machine and trolley bag from GUR. I have been very impressed by the service I received.
Staff at GUR were helpful and the delivery time on the products was very quick.
I was kept informed of expected delivery by text and email.
I am enjoying using my new machine. I would recommend GUR to anyone.

Suzanne Gilbert
22nd July 2018

Great machine easy to use, easy to thread, fantastic price especially with all the extras.

Easy to buy and delivered super quick.

Would recommend this supplier as very helpful in offering alternatives and discounts.

Mrs Rebecca Smith
19th July 2018

I purchased this machine as a gift for my wife following the sound advice given to me by the experts at Gur. I highly recommend it to anyone and would like to thank Gur for assisting me in making the right choice with this product. I will certainly be coming back for their advice and products. From a very happy and satisfied customer.

Jagdeep Singh
18th July 2018

Excellent telephone customer service, operator extremely helpful, guided me through website & information to order the accessory i needed, free P/P excellent, with the promise that i can return it if it's not correct. Will use this site again

Mrs Carole Perry
18th July 2018

The staff at GUR are very friendly and helpful.
I am very pleased with the kind attention I have received from the company during the processing of my items.
I will certainly recommend them to my friends and happily order from them in the future.
Thank You

Pippa Shariff
17th July 2018

desperate for replacement foot for Topaz 40 as friend was doing embroidery and somehow broke it . grrrr
Found you within hours - well done!!
 

Mrs Margaret Muse
17th July 2018

Having bought a sewing machine from GUR four years ago, and being very happy with the service and help I received then.
I chose them again when I was looking to purchase my first overlocker.
Having asked a few questions of John on the online chat I ordered one yesterday.
It arrived at lunchtime today - within 21 hours of me placing my order and it's about to be switched on for the first time!

Mrs Sharyn Farnaby
17th July 2018

I ordered extra bobbins, as I don't like to waste thread by removing it to wind another colour.
These bobbins are great, they were well packaged, and arrive quickly.
Will always check here first for any sewing needs I have in the future.
Many thanks.

Mrs Sharon Shortman
17th July 2018

These people are brilliant.
Have bought 3 machines, sewing, overlocker, embroidery machines.
All terrific service, both before and afterwards.
Cannot recommend them highly enough.

Mrs Desnee Mcclarnan
16th July 2018

Ordered the piping foot for my pfaff works fab quick delivery.
Used this company before its very good .
Ive ordered sewing machines and little items before never had a problem.
Ive ordered on line and via phone both without a problem.
Will be ordering again in the future.

Mrs Hazel Hird
15th July 2018
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.