Sewing machines & product testimonials by consumers
21st December 2018 - Mrs Vivien Lee

I was hoping to be able to leave a good review but because one of the items was delayed for a week (too late for me by then), both items were cancelled by GUR, so I don't know what either of them are like. The only comment I can make is that communication is a bit hazy which is disappointing considering their good reputation.

20th December 2018 - Sue Irvine

Just a message to thank you for my recent delivery.

An excellent service, thank you so much.

Happy Christmas to you all x

17th December 2018 - A Dixon

Brilliant machine so happy about it.

I have the choice of buying it from other suppliers with same price and same extras but I bought it from GUR.

As I know from past experiences that GUR customer service is excellent from buying inquiry to point of sale & after sales service.

I wish every seller in this planet is as good as this company.

17th December 2018 - Bryan Pritchard

Very pleased with service from GUR.

Accessory pack for my wife's Janome sewing machine arrived within 2 days from ordering.

I would certainly order from them again.

16th December 2018 - ANNE MATHRICK

I was very pleased with the Brother sewing machine feet I purchased recently, they arrived very quickly and at a very reasonable price, especially as after the first purchase I was offered a further discount.

I was also very impressed with the customer service, I now know what category new machine is!

I would recommend GUR sewing machines.

15th December 2018 - julie sexton

Have used this company quite a lot in the past and have always had fantastic service.

Staff have always been helpful.

Will definitely use this company again.
 

14th December 2018 - brian clark

First time I have used this company and I was pleased with the service.

I will be looking to them again when I make my next purchase.

Certainly there prices was very competitive and the service good

13th December 2018 - Rosaline Harris

This is great, it makes such a difference when sewing in these dark evenings.

The light is fantastic and adjustable.

I don't know how I managed without it all these years.

13th December 2018 - Margaret S

Excellent service. Well packaged and arrived quickly.

Very pleased with this large lamp.

Excellent coverage of light when at my sewing machine, whilst not needing to use full light output of the lamp.

 

11th December 2018 - Mrs Jane Seymour

In all my of my 50 years of sewing, this was my first time using a concealed zipper foot.

Perfect. stitching, even if I do say so myself.

GUR processed my order promptly and kept me informed of progress.

Next step is to pop into the store, only about 6 miles away, to have a rummage.

11th December 2018 - Mrs Grace McMaster

I would like to thank GUR for their excellent customer care. I emailed the store to enquire when my order would be delivered and was left a message on my phone with an apology, they didn't have any of my choice left and they would send me an upgrade with no extra cost.

Within three days I received a Jaguar 489, so much better than the Jaguar 487 which I had ordered.

Thank you so much GUR. You obviously care about your customers and make shopping with you a wonderful experience, this is a rare quality nowadays.

A highly recommended shopping experience.

11th December 2018 - loraine bryan

First class service.

Could not have been more pleasant and helpful.

would highly recommend them for anyone looking to buy a machine.

09th December 2018 - Jane King

I have shopped with GUR and always have a positive experience.

This time my order did not come so I contacted GUR.

They got onto it straight away and my order came a couple of days later.

This company offer really good customer care and I will continue to use them for all sewing needs.

09th December 2018 - J Briffett

GUR are gur-great.

The staff are helpful.

They provide good value for money and fast delivery.

I would recommend thay anyone look here first.

08th December 2018 - carl johnson

2nd purchase from here now and no problems at all arrived next working day. the sewing machine is really good easy to set up and the free gift made it even better (quilter) I would recommend both this company and sewing machine for anyone.

08th December 2018 - Michelle Mulholland

I received a fantastic service from all of the lovely people at GUR. They were extremely helpful and made the process stress free, particularly as I was making a very considered purchase! The Brother customer service people were also brilliant.

07th December 2018 - John Hirst

Fantastic light and what a bargain on Black Friday. I Can't speak highly enough about this craft light which I recently bought. The levels of light are fantastic. I am using this on my cutting table and use for all my photographing my products. Wish I'd got 2 though so I could have one at my sewing table too.

07th December 2018 - Sandra Foulds

Fantas Piece of Brother equipment, as a newbie to machine embroidery I have found this invaluable no more tangle threads and all the colour selection threaded part way in one go.
GUS fantastic service as always.

06th December 2018 - Moira E Anderson

Good Morning

I just wanted to commend you all on your efficiency and excellent customer service, particularly since I’m sure you would have been extra busy this past week, during the “Black Friday” promotion.
I placed on order for a lamp on Sun 22/11 and received it on Tues 24th and was absolutely delighted with the product. It definitely lived up to expectations and more, especially as it was half price!
Unfortunately, my husband was also very impressed with it, and it mysteriously disappeared from my sewing workstation to his art table on the Wednesday and he informed me that he had no intentions of returning it - it was so brilliant!!
Fortunately, you sent me another e-mail on Wednesday to offer an extended time to purchase the same lamp. Needless to say, I immediately ordered another one, and it was with me in Scotland by Friday afternoon!
To say we think this is fantastic, is an understatement, and we can’t recommend the product enough - worth every penny - times two!
I have used your company before, but for smaller items, and have always been very happy with my purchases and the service, but I really think you have provided an amazing turnaround this past week - so thank you so much to all concerned. I wish all companies could be as reliable and efficient. The delivery company DPD, which you use, are also excellent, and kept us informed of the progress of the parcels, so they definitely compliment your hard work.

With our grateful thanks and kind regards
Moira and Gordon Anderson, Abernethy.

04th December 2018 - Joy Law

I regularly purchase from Gur Sewing Machines and they are brilliant - fast delivery and they keep me updated on shipping progress.

Highly recommended

03rd December 2018 - Judith Tilstone

This is a great machine for the money.

Easy to programme, easy to thread and the needle threader works well. I watched the GUR video on you tube and although it was a different model, the basics were the same and I found it useful.

The sewing action is very positive and does a great job. No matter what sewing machines have to offer, a good, solid sewing action is key to performance and this machine has that.

02nd December 2018 - Irene Bassett

Very pleased with my own which I bought 18 months ago.

This one came up on offer so I thought I would treat my daughter for her birthday and the extra feet for Christmas.

Think she will be pleased and surprised.

02nd December 2018 - Alison Swann

Great price for genuine Janome AcuFeed feet.
Fast well-packed delivery and excellent communication.
Delighted customer.

21st November 2018 - Tina Heron

so lets talk customer service because we all know how important it is when you buy online! I ordered the wrong product so needed to send it back and reorder. I could not have wished for better service. Staff on on the phone were friendly, efficient and really helpful. I used this company on recommendation. In my opinion their reputation for great service is well deserved. I can see my account with them being well used.

19th November 2018 - Mrs Yvonne Gaynor

I ordered a sewing machine and after receiving an email to say that it was on its way I got a phone call to say there was a problem with my order.

They had sold out of the machine I ordered .

The problem was sorted out during the phone call and I received the next model up at no extra cost on the day I was expecting delivery of the machine I had ordered.

You only know how good somewhere is by how they deal with problems and this was sorted satisfactorily before it became a problem to me.

18th November 2018 - Mr Michael. John Keogan

A very easy and enjoyable experience ordering my item.

The website is so easy to navigate and the documentation for completion easy to follow.

I am a returning customer so that should tell you how good GUR are as a company.

14th November 2018 - Roy Westwood

Very pleased to be able to find this spare part for my wife's sewing machine.
I don't know anything about sewing myself! but my wife loves sewing and I think it's important that companies like yours exist for replacement parts ,especially as the machine is at least 10 years old.
Cost was very reasonable and delivery quick.
Would definitely recommend your company.

09th November 2018 - Mr Clive Pearman

GUR emailed me the day the Janome Airthread was available in the UK.
Prompt and efficient delivery and the machine is fantastic!
I bought the bundle as well, including needles and feet.
I think one set of needles weren't actually overlocker needles, but are ok for my sewing machine so I kept them!

08th November 2018 - Jeanne-Marie Turner

Excellent service as always.
I can always rely on delivery service from Gur sewing machines to France for all my needlework supplies to be fast and efficient.
I have to shop online for these as we have only limited machine goods where I live south of Perpignan.

02nd November 2018 - W Marnane

"The first "foot" we ordered was for an earlier model! This was discovered through a telephone call to GUR and a most helpful engineer who helped identify the correct spare and asked that we return the unusable foot and GUR would replace it with the correct on. This duly arrived very quickly was fitted and is working perfectly. A great customer service."

02nd November 2018 - JANET STRINGER

Rang first and asked for advice on which machine to buy, as it was a gift for my hubby there was no pressure to purchase straight away. Weighed up the options and ordered later in the week. Delivered to a very happy hubby on his birthday 🎂
Always recommend GUR,been shopping with them for many years and they have never let me down
 

01st November 2018 - Mrs Elaine Milligan

My recent purchase of my Elna Experience sewing machine, has been a great success! As usual, GUR's efficiency came to the fore and the order was completed with all the usual courtesy and speed. Nothing is too much trouble when asking advice and they have never let me down. Having an up to date machine in my workroom and one with the backing of GUR's customer service, this elderly lady is extremely happy!! Not only does my machine have a five star rating, but also GUR!

24th October 2018 - Mrs Tanya Wheatcroft

Love love love it .
I loved my old machine that I purchased from you before 5 yrs ago , but
Because it had broken and was 5 yrs old I had no receipt , I decided to buy
From your offers, the offer I receive was great thank you .
My machine was dearer than my first machine but you can tell the difference.
If you can afford better do so your terms are great , well worth considering.
Once again thank you

18th October 2018 - Susan Marie Cowlin

I bought a Brother V3 from gur sewing machines they were very helpful.

Using the internet with guidance from gur made it easy.

I am reading up on the machine along with using it and I would not hesitate ringing them up if I did not understand something.

I will be using their services in the future.

13th October 2018 - Miss R I Johnston

Can’t recommend the guys enough. Brilliant! As soon as I arrived at the store I was made to feel extremely welcome with a cuppa. The buying guidance given to me was top notch and based on my sewing ability level and not on what they wanted to sell me. I was allowed to try out display machines before I settled on a model. The payment process was totally transparent and delivery was same day.
My machine is a perfect fit for my current sewing level and will extend my sewing adventures for a long time. Will definitely be returning to buy

19th September 2018 - Ms Jaki Randall

I bought my machine from GUR and received great customer service then, and I have since bought accessories. The foot I ordered here wasn’t in stock but GUR contacted me and the guy was very helpful, I’d never go anywhere else!

18th September 2018 - Jacqui Huntley

Thanks for prompt despatch of my new Janome HD 2200. Excellent service.

A replacement for my beloved Viking 64 30 machine that I’ve had for 46 years and my mother probably 10-12 before that. It decided to only work in reverse and produce a lot of smoke. Sadly not fixable.

I needed a robust machine for upholstery work and patchwork/quilting as well as normal tailoring and sewing. The Janome fits the bill nicely. Sufficient decorative stitches for me too.

What do you do with 200+ designs? I’d spend all day trying to choose which to use and not get any sewing done 🤣.

I’ve finished a pair of heavy linen curtains already and am looking forward to starting a patchwork bedspread - after various repair jobs.

I look forward to many happy years sewing with my new machine although I doubt I’ll see it through another 46 years.

17th September 2018 - raymond parrett

GUR DOES IT AGAIN....DELIVERS FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE

I Love the Pfaff Open Toe Free motion foot (Cat J).

My shopping experience with GUR was easy, trouble and stress free.

Their easy to navigate website made for a pleasant and stress free shop. I can highly recommend them.

Great Service. Very competitive prices and Speedy despatch of all items ordered.

16th September 2018 - Susan Crowe

As I couldn't find one locally I ordered on-line.
Very helpful and a speedy deliver to Islands and highlands.
I would recommend this company to my friends.

16th September 2018 - Ms Cynthia Babington

This is my second machine from GUR.

The first being a sewing machine which I bought years ago.

Decided to buy this as a birthday treat for myself. Quick and easy to order online and arrived within a few days.

Had a query which GUR quickly cleared up for me. Would definitely buy from this company again. So quick, easy and helpful.

Haven't tried out my recent purchase yet, but looking forward to it very soon.

13th September 2018 - Mrs P White

For the attention of Customer Services Team Just wanted to express my thanks for your excellent service, which you provided recently regarding the purchase of my Janome Atelier 9 machine. No problems with either the purchase or delivery.

About a week later I had a problem with the machine which I immediately discussed with Palma who was understanding regarding my concerns about the machine and very helpful.

After he spoke to the manufacturer he promptly rang me back to tell me they would collect the machine and deliver a new one.

I was so relieved and very grateful to Palma and your superb Customer Service. Thank you once again

12th September 2018 - Samantha Ross

I literally can’t say enough good things about the phenomenal level of customer service at GUR sewing machines.

I will be recommending this company to anyone and everyone who will listen.

Thank you for all of your assistance.

I can’t wait to get my new embroidery machine and software. I will definitely be back!!

11th September 2018 - Kay Reed

Bought the Hem Guide for my Janome Coverstitch machine after reading reviews. Only tried it once so far, but not too bad a result for the first attempt.

GUR offered best price, fast delivery and good customer service!
Initially thought the instructions were missing from the box. On the back of the card holding the plastic packaging in place it said ‘ Instructions Inside’ . No instruction leaflet to be seen! A quick message off to GUR explaining instructions were missing!
Only to feel a right 🐘dumbo, when getting an equally quick reply advising me to unclip the plastic casing from the back card, open up the folded card and ‘ta-da!’ they are!! 🤦🏻‍♀️

But life would be so boring if we had all the answers! Happy sewing!
 

03rd September 2018 - raymond parrett

Delighted as always with GUR their product range, their competitive pricing and great customer service make them top of my pops everytime.

03rd September 2018 - raymond parrett

If the Ratings went up to 100 for customer satisfaction I would give 100+ as always GUR deliver first class products and great prices coupled with fantastic customer service.

30th August 2018 - Mrs Dorothy Dodd

Just about to give up finding the item I needed. Thank goodness for you! The problem was soon over. My problem was trying to type in my details. I took me quite a long time but I succeed in the end thanks to the form being simple to do and very clear.Thank you
Mrs d dodd

30th August 2018 - SUE MENZIES

After initially purchasing this machine from a different company, it was a real pleasure to re-order from GUR Sewing Machines who were pleasant to speak to and most helpful. As a result, my machine arrived soon afterwards and when I told to expect it, thank you very much..great service!

29th August 2018 - M.F Cayley

Very pleased with your service. You informed me of a delay promptly and gave me the option to cancel, then despatched my order to Spain, where it arrived last week. Thank you for your obviously personal service

29th August 2018 - Jack Liehne

A fast, easy transaction. Only problem was having to choose which machine I wanted to buy but the comparison feature was very helpful with this. No outward sign that this is an ex display model, obviously been looked after. Because of being an ex display I got a gift, worth well over £100. When this happens the gift is usually something that isn't really useful, but for me, the quilting kit was ideal as I make quilts too! Ihave used this machine every day since it arrived, less than 24 hours after buying it. I have had great fun learning all about it and it is particularly good with stretch fabrics. Overall, I am more than happy with the price, the machine, the delivery and GUR. This is the second time I have used GUR and I looked nowhere else this time, and I think that speaks for itself when there are so many other good companies out there.

28th August 2018 - Mrs Bee Tyson

I telephoned GUR sewing machines as I wanted to ask a few questions before ordering. The gentleman I spoke to was very helpful, answered my questions and dispatched my overlocker that day for delivery the next.
The machine is very good and excellent value for money. The reason for the low price is that the light is not very bright. The newer model of this machine has an led light , much brighter but you pay around £200 (?) More for that. A small task light can be purchased for around £10 - no brainer ! I also took a while to work out how to fix on the thread catcher, but once you've done it, it's easy. If you are fairly new to overlockers I can recommend the book "The Overlocker Technique Manual" by Julia Hincks.

Send your Enquiry Online *indicates required field
* * * *
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.