Sewing machines & product testimonials by consumers
29th June 2018 - Mrs Karen Connolly

I’m so happy with my purchase from Gur! I bought the Jaguar Novum overlocker and it doesn’t disappoint. It’s sturdy, the easiest overlocker to thread as the case opens right up making threading the loopers dead easy! It’s quiet compared to my Singer and sews perfectly all the time. The service is the best I’ve ever experienced and I can’t praise them enough. Delivery was super quick too, it was a total pleasure doing business with these guys and I shall definitely go to them again. 10/10 Thank you GUR!

29th June 2018 - CHRISTINE FRASER

A very pleasant experience speaking to the guy who helped me purchase my overlocker.

Would certainly buy from GUR again.

The Jaguar Supa Lock 486 is fantastic, the most easiest overlocker to thread and performs very well.

29th June 2018 - Lyndsay Allen

Really good communication- let me know immediately of short delay and then delivered very soon after.

The hamster is just as shown and I’m very pleased with my purchase.

28th June 2018 - Mrs Sarah Locke

Happy with purchase but should have spent a bit more money and got the next model up!!
Overlocker arrived on time but had to ring up about other half of parcel.
No problem encountered when phoning up for missing threads.
All in all a satisfactory outcome.
Would use GUR again.

22nd June 2018 - Z Ercegovic

What can i say apart from this company go above and beyond to help their customers. I recently purchased a well known brand of machine but had nothing but bad luck...3 exchanges in as many months i had finally had enough. I was asked what i wanted and that was to steer away from that brand. having done some research on the Jaguar brand i chose this model for price and of course the warranty. I sew mainly stretch fabrics so i needed something reliable and not fickle in any way. This machine fits the bill perfectly. It even sounds more 'industrial' and is certainly more weighty that the other brand.
I bought my first machine off GUR approx 8 years ago and have since bought several others over the years (over-locker, embroidery machine, cover-stitch and of course sewing machines.
I wouldn't go anywhere else EVER, i know that they are always just at the other end of the phone for any advice whether its threading an over-locker or types of needle advised. I am now fully sold o the Jaguar brand and when my trusty over-locker dies i will be getting a jaguar machine.
It is so easy to use, easy to thread and the instructions are extremely clear to understand too, all very important factors in my sewing workshop

22nd June 2018 - Miss Bayly

Great machine - sews like a dream through cotton and upholstery fabric.

The guys at GUR gave me a great deal.

19th June 2018 - paul david

The whole experience of dealing with GUR was a pleasure from start to finish.
I would recommend this company to any one.

19th June 2018 - Mrs Patricia Hosie

Love this machine and the service from this company. I highly recommend as on every occasion that I have purchased a machine the service has been excellent. In addition the smaller items I have purchased also maintain that excellent service.

18th June 2018 - Mrs Yvonne Runciman

Bought 3 packs of green bias binding tape-it was just just what I needed to finish off a birthday bunting project.
Would have been a little easier & less fiddly if the width was slightly wider as for this type of project requires the binding to be folded to incorporate the flags.

18th June 2018 - Ms Lal

What an excellent service, they spent an hour with me demonstrating the machine and seeing if it fulfilled my needs. The salesperson's expertise shone through. They gave me time to play around by myself to see if I could handle it with one hand as I have had a stroke, one reason I wanted to purchase a Brother V3 model, as it is fully automated. Thank you to a business with a heart.

18th June 2018 - sue Gould

I am very pleased with my new hoop for my embroidery machine and the order came very quickly I am very happy with the service I get from GUR thank you

16th June 2018 - Mrs Patricia Willis

The website was very easy to use and the order was despatched as soon as it was in stock - minimal delay - and I was kept informed at all times of the progress of the order.

14th June 2018 - Ruth Eveleigh

I would give more stars if I could! Customer Service team were really great at keeping me updated on the delivery of my machine as it was very slightly delayed due to stock. The machine itself is superb, nice and solid with a great stitch quality. Thank you for making on line ordering worry-free!

13th June 2018 - Penny Thomas
I have wanted an overlooked for some time and wasn't sure which model to buy. After speaking to a sales advisor and asking his opinion I ordered a Jaguar model. It arrived the very next day in perfect order and I am over the moon with both the overlooked and the service I received. I would recommend GUR to everyone needing advice and fast efficient service.
13th June 2018 - Mrs Ann Henderson

This was an amazingly simple and efficient transaction. I made an error on my original order and this was rectified and refunded immediately. My updated order was packed and dispatched that afternoon and delivered in perfect condition the following day. I would highly recommend GUR Sewing Machines. If only all companies offered the same service.

13th June 2018 - Dorothy Walker

A very good organization to work with!
Their representatives went above and beyond all my expectations.
They delivered on time and their driver even took a very heavy item up steep stairs to my sewing room.
I shall do do business with them, as needed, in future

13th June 2018 - Valerie Eaton

Very fast service.
The embroidery hoop is very useful, one being used on the machine, the other ready hooped to take over.
Get a set of embroideries done in quicker time

08th June 2018 - Mrs Susanne Sketchley

A handy easy to load accessory upgrade kit for the Janome Memory Craft 9400QCP. It has four new feet, one of which allows you to create ruler work on your quilt. I have used this and found that is is a dream to use with the Westalee Rulers I already have. There are also three other feet, including a variable zigzig stitch foot, but I haven't tried them yet. A must purchase if you are a keen quilter.

08th June 2018 - May Clews

This machine is perfect easy to use instructions easy to follow. I have not used a machine for 50yrs and bought this as I needed to have 7 dresses taken up so thought rather than pay to have this done I may as well use money to buy a small machine so glad I did going to save me a fortune. Already paid for itself. Even more incredible my husband also has used it and he has never used a sewing machine in his life. Great item packaged well arrived well within time would highly recommend even for a novice No issues with threading or tension so easy

07th June 2018 - Catherine Page

Thank you for the speedy delivery of my wonderful Ruby Royale and accessories, purchasing from you is so easy and the help and advice given is second to none. These days there are so many companies selling online that it can become difficult choosing one that is genuinely interested in helping the customer to get the right machine for their requirements, rather than just selling whatever they can. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone, having purchased items from you in the past, I know that you offer the same brilliant quality of service and fantastic prices whether it is an order for an expensive machine, or just a small order for needles, or thread etc, and that peace of mind is priceless.

01st June 2018 - kathy new

Great experience thanks, you were prompt with delivery and quick to respond to my questions. The recipient is delighted with her present. The only thing was that I wasn't in when it was first delivered and I had no way of specifying what to do with it in that case, so it was taken away. I know I wouldn't be in the next day so I contacted the deliverers and asked for it to be left in the woodshed in my back yard. Instead they left it in the front yard. 

It would be useful to be able to say leave with a neighbour or leave in the back yard for the first delivery attempt rather than the second.
Other than that everything great thanks.
26th May 2018 - Jeanne-Marie Turner

Excellent service. Really cannot fault this company. Received a secondhand Janome 11000 which was damaged on transit so forced to return it. Bought another in exchange which, with a very good discount, services all my requirements and is superb, a Janome Atelier 9. Throughout this trauma Gursewing machines were most obliging and good humored though the delivery service here in France is diabolical. Not the fault of Gursewing machines. I am sure that DPDS is a good firm but once received here in France into the hands of Chronopost the result can be very different. Will still continue to shop with this firm as over the years they have never failed me. They have my utmost trust. Thank you, GUR Sewing Machines.

24th May 2018 - Mrs Evelyn Macey

This is the 3rd purchase I've made from Gur. Everything I have ordered has arrived in a few days to Australia ! all intact and well packaged and cheaper than Australian prices.

21st May 2018 - Mrs Janet Martin

After searching online for a reputable company to buy my next machine from I asked in a sewing group........recommendations were second to none ! Looking forward to receiving my new machine ( https://www.facebook.com/groups/425652574270441/permalink/1036856366483389/?comment_id=1036870879815271¬if_id=1526892298155368¬if_t=group_comment )

19th May 2018 - Susanne Sketchley

I love this machine. It is a dream to use and gives me so many options of stitches to choose from. The ability to create my own stitch patterns is amazing. The foot pedal is a great size and the cutter pedal is very useful as it means I can cut the end thread without taking my hand away from the fabric. The cloth guide is brilliant, every seam is perfect. This is the best machine I have ever had.

19th May 2018 - Mrs Christine Macdonald

The service I received was excellent.I ordered late in the day and Steven still managed to ensure I received my Brother overlocker the next day.I have been using it constantly since and am very pleased with it.I wish I had purchased one years ago.I would highly recommend the Brother, especially if like me you are getting to know all the knit fabrics which are now on the market.Thank you again GUR for your service.

18th May 2018 - Miss Jane Blades
ordered on line just before Bank Holiday...missed the cut off point for next day delivery so rang up and GUR kindly offered to organise delivery on Saturday at no extra charge so i had my machine for Bank Holiday..great service would really recommend
15th May 2018 - Heather Woodward

As always fast service and courteous customer service, even when my items are not in stock I get them as soon as they are back in stock, the customer service team are a great bunch of people and I have bought loads of lovely goodies for my Pfaff sewing and embroidery machine knowing that it will be compatible and if I need help using it the team has always assisted with extra instructions for a novice user like me.

14th May 2018 - Mrs Pauline Thompson

Excellent delivery service and would order from you again although you could not delivery the scissors when you said due to waiting for stock to be replenished l did not have to wait very long for them, they are very handy for snipping threads close to the sewing needle in the machines also l am left handed so l can use them with no problems.

14th May 2018 - D. Franz

I highly recommend this store. Shipment to Germany was done fast. I am forward to purchasing other items as well. Thanks a lot 😍I can‘t wait to test my new embroidery hoop.

14th May 2018 - Mrs Sheila Belcher

Ordered these items (2 extra feet for my Janome 8900 QCP) and they arrived very promptly. I have bought from GUR for a number of years, in fact my Janome machine and many accessories and I have always had excellent service - and would not hesitate to recommend this company. It is my go to website for everything connected with sewing machines (I have 3 machine) and accessories. Long may they continue.

12th May 2018 - Milda

Used this glue for gluing my girls tulle skirt. Works perfectly - only have to be patient and wear disposable gloves. If wait enough - 3-5 minutes - then carefully peal off gluing parts from gloves and they stay together. If a little bit too short in waiting - then even though gluing parts do come apart then just press with fingers - and they stay together. And if completely didn't wait enough (as I did from the very start) - seems like they glue doesn't work at all. I guess you have to let the glue dry out by itself a little bit. I had lots of practising as the skirt had lots of holes in it.

11th May 2018 - Mr Phil Gallant

The sewing box was ordered as a present for my wife's birthday. On opening it we found the handle broken and the paper used as veneer on the lid was peeling off.

We emailed to try to get a refund but have not has a response.

Poor product and poor customer service

 

-----------------------------------------

GUR Report:.....

Mrs Gallant telephoned GUR and explained the issue, the product has been arranged by GUR for collection and then a full refund will be given.

We were sorry to hear that the product was not good in quality on opening.

 

10th May 2018 - Mrs Elaine Mayersbeth

I bought this foot to put some ribbon around some baby blankets. It is a considered purchase when it comes to a foot for a sewing machine but it is absolutely worth it. It works like a dream with no effort whatsoever. My satin ruffles look very professional and neat as all the ruffles are the same distance apart. If you are intending to make more than a couple of items with ruffles then don't hesitate, just go for it.

10th May 2018 - SUSAN SMITH

As always quality of thread is the tops. Colours are true to descriotion. Customer Service is constantly spot on and very friendly and helpful.. Prices are extremely competitive. Can say honestly an overall very good experience shopping with GUR.

01st May 2018 - David Flynn
Excellent hoop well worth purchasing. Fits exactly to the requirements of my V3 - why pay for a more expensive branded hoop when this one fits the bill exactly.
29th April 2018 - Amanda Hartman
Loveky item just as described. Wished they had more colours as would definitely buy another. Delivery quick and well packaged.
Will use this company again :0)
27th April 2018 - Dawn Barker
I wanted to buy an endless hoop. I was unsure if it was compatible with my Pfaff Icon. I got in touch with GUR and they weren't sure themselves. Has promised they did the research for me and within 72hrs they got back too me. Not only with the answer to my inquiry but sent me a list of all the hoops that would fit my machine. Excellent service. The prices are brilliant. When shopping around no other company could offer me the same value for money. Thank you
26th April 2018 - Mrs Anne Roberts
Website well designed and easy to search. I ordered a sewing machine on Sunday 8April and it arrived in West Wales Tuesday morning within the 1 hour delivery window texted to me at 8:30 . Machine well packaged. The Janome M200 QDC is great and I am really pleased with it- ideal as a mid-range machine. I used to make lots of clothes but I am now learning to quilt.
26th April 2018 - KATE FERGUSON
Excellent service and next day delivery. This is the second machine I've ordered from GUR Sewing Machines and would totally recommend them.
25th April 2018 - Mrs Roberta Shire
A very easy site to use, and prompt delivery. Well packaged.
The only snag was I ordered as a replacement for a lost part, and have since found the missing bit in the cat basket!
No your fault though !
Will use this company again .
Thank you x
25th April 2018 - Kay Loades
Thank you for sending my pattern so quickly. I am very pleased with it - lovely style. Looking forward to using it as it is many years since I last did dressmaking! I thought I would give it another go as I really enjoyed sewing and now I am retired I have decided to sew again. Thank you for your prompt service.
24th April 2018 - Mr GRAHAM GILL

Easy to order. Delivery could have been a little quicker and the patterns could have done with being packaged better. Having said that, I would order from them again.

23rd April 2018 - Mrs Yeomans

My friend told me to visit GUR for the purchase of a new sewing machine and I wasn’t disappointed. After a quick discussion as to what I was planning to use the machine for, I was shown several machines in my range. As a beginner, I really appreciated the advice and the understanding of the sales team.

20th April 2018 - Mrs Anne Roberts

Excellent service. I ordered a free motion quilting foot for my old New Home machine and it arrived promptly . I decided to treat myself to a new sewing machine from GUR and I returned the foot unopened and got a full refund.

My new machine is wonderful and having ordered it on a weekend I only needed to wait until the Tuesday for the machine to arrive. I am thrilled with my new sewing machine!

18th April 2018 - Christine Elliott

What fantastic service, thank you! I also used your chat box to find out if the foot would be compatible with two of my Pfaffs, I 'chatted' with Steve who was so helpful, wonderful. I won't hesitate to use your web site for all my sewing machine needs.

18th April 2018 - raymond parrett

10 out of 10 for Great service, competitive pricing and easy to navigate website. GUR Sewing Machines never fails . I highly recommend this company for its great customer service

15th April 2018 - R Quail

I have bought quite a few items from this company and found them to be helpful, pretty quick in posting items out. Very pleased with what I bought. No complaints.

15th April 2018 - Beverley Jackson

I have been very Happy with your services thank you , although you were unfortunately out of stock of half my order I was really pleased with what I received . I look forward to using your services again in the future.

13th April 2018 - Mrs Colleen Shaw

Great customer service. Very happy with machine. Since purchasing have bought additional accessories all of which have been delivered very quickly and well packaged. Glad I found this company and would highly recommend.

Send your Enquiry Online *indicates required field
* * * *
Website Programming, CMS and SEO by Web Alliance Ltd.